We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, cheap, comfortable, free breakfast, and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super clean, cheap, comfortable, free breakfast, and dog friendly”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I always enjoy staying at la quintas. This hotel like the others I have stayed in of the same name was built recently. There was no odor or smells to the rooms and they don't bat an eye when my furry companions accompany me. If you're not aware, La Quinta is a dog-friendly chain.

The location is set back off the main drag on the border of a residential area. The area seemed fairly quiet and secure at my 10pm arrival. I found some well lit grassy areas in front and across the small street to walk the dogs. I also remember seeing a few restaurants close by but we had already eaten by then.

The bed.... was great! I think this another common trait among the la quinta chain. The pillows were super soft and plenty of them. The mattress was fantastic with plenty of room for the dogs to find a spot. I woke up fully refreshed and ready for another day of driving with no aches or pains.

The hotel itself was also very nice, and fairly new. The lobby was quite nice and there was an outdoor pool as well. The free breakfast was the continental standard with some steam trays of biscuits and gravy.

All in all, another great experience that retains me as a future guest in their hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    80
    47
    13
    10
See reviews for
78
63
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Nice location - removed from busy streets, great place for the furbabies to relieve themselves, clean rooms. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynDaVaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

It's right across from the medical center, with lots of eating choices within walking distance: Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Panera Bread, fast food. The inn is set back from the road and quiet. Very clean. Nice furnishings. We enjoyed our one night there. Thanks "tobro" for the weekend rate tip! We scored on that. Enjoyed the cookies and the waffle breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islesboro, Maine
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Very nice La Quinta - clean, nice decor. Great beds and TV. Dog policy was great, no extra cost, or other restrictions. Good empty field next door for walking. Fresh cookies nightly, nice and helpful staff. Full hot breakfast free with room and had a great weekend rate online. Small outdoor pool. Those traveling with pets should not bother to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rm 310 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed just one night. Needed a pet friendly spot & this was perfect. The room was spacious and clean. We stay at a lot of La Quintas & this was spot on. Hotel looks new or recently renovated. Front desk was super nice & even offered free cookies. Breakfast was satisfactory. Biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal, pastry & fruit. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The front desk staff Nic was fantastic!! Called to make reservation and she went above and beyond to make us the best room for a great price!! She wa as nice in person as on the phone and made sure we had everyting we neededplus a coupon for the Outback across from hotel. She was the best part of the stay.Room needed a little better cleaning as there were some cobwebs on the desk light. The bathtub still had cleaner in the bottom but was clean.
The breakfast area was filthy!!! Tables had syrup on them and spilled cereal on food area. No one was in the room to do any clean up and when the front desk was told he seemed uninterested in doing anything about it.
The morning front desk was rude and when I spoke of concerns in room hes just acted as if he could care less.
Location easy from I-40 or I-540 and the value good but Probally would not stay here again due to the morning desk clerk and the breakfast room. Not what I am used to from LQ. Thanks Nic for all you did. Wish the rest of the staff had your upbeat and positive attitude.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsofslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

This appears to be a new facility, and the room was very spacious and nicely decorated. It is located in the back of a shopping center, and is quiet. The price was a bit on the high side, IMO. We paid double of the LQ we stayed at in Albuquerque the night before, which admitedly was not as nice.

Front desk clerk was totally clueless about local restaurants when asked for a recommendation of somewhere we could walk to after being in the car all day.

Breakfast was not up to usual LQ standards, with stale hot items that had been on the heater far too long.

Overall, the room was so nice, it was a shame that we only got a chance to unpack, sleep and depart early the next day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteL92833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#7 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Address: 6700 Boston St, Fort Smith, AR 72903-4818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Smith
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
La Quinta Fort Smith
Fort Smith La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing