We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ride The Trolley”

Fort Smith Trolley Museum
Ranked #5 of 26 things to do in Fort Smith
Attraction details
Cameron, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ride The Trolley”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our only complaint was the ride wasn't long enough. Downtown eating and shopping nearby. This has alot of historical sites. Bring a sack lunch and check it out!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    12
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All aboard!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We recently stayed in Fort Smith and were looking for things to do to pass the time. We visited the Trolley Museum and were pleasantly surprised. The museum itself is small, but for free admission was really worth the time! It was filled with hardworking people who were really passionate about trolleys and trains. The group there was full of interesting information about trolleys, and really were just a lot of fun to talk to. The old trolleys were neat to look at, and the $2 trolley ride was filled with many smiles and surprisingly a lot of information about the history of Fort Smith. If you are in Fort Smith, the Trolley Museum is a quick stop that is worth checking out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LynnC1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A real trolley ride”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I took my grandchildren to Fort Smith for a day vacation. It was very hot, but we took a ride on a real trolley and visited the museum, or what I think was the museum, just before the ride. Although the ride wasn't very long, it was fun and my grandchildren loved it. It's the first time they'd been on one and going along with some breeze in our faces was a little relief. It did present a little history of the historical sites nearby and the conductor was a jolly fellow who told good stories.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

It was neat to see all the old trolleys and stuff but is wasn't very fun we probably stayed 5 or 10 minutes . We went around Christmas and the night we went it was Free , but I think it is normally $1 or $2 maybe $3 .

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beachperson1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Trolly in Downtown Ft. Smith”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Trolly museum is great! Visit it, located downtown Ft. Smith, off Garrison Ave, you can see a lot of various trains and their workings. Ride the Trolly onto downtown Garrison, the grounds are open and you can also visit the Museum of History. You also pass Judge Parker's Courthouse, a must visit. Walk Garrison and visit the shops and local restaurants. Great family fun!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Smith Trolley Museum also viewed

 

Been to Fort Smith Trolley Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing