We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Delicious”

Rolando's Restaurante
Ranked #2 of 258 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So Delicious”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Had to try this place, seeing that it's the number one rated restaurant in Fort Smith. They did not disappoint! I had the chicken enchiladas and the husband had what I believe translates to the plate of adventure (shrimp, a tamale, quesadillas, a little bit of everything). We tried the dessert that the last reviewer recommended, Heaven in a Bowl. It was heavenly! I highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl_in_Texarkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    66
    28
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Try the Heaven in a Bowl dessert”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great restaurant in downtown Fort Smith. The service is very fast. We enjoyed the guacamole. I had the enchiladas as they seemed to be very well reviewed on this website. My dining guets had chicken fish, and beek, and all were done very well. We all enjoyed a great meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Ecuadorian Cuisine”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This restaurant is a tiny jewel in Northwest Arkansas, and you will not be disappointed if you give it a try. Everything on the menu is good, and is enhanced by the chili sauces that bedazzle every plate. Every time my sister and her husband (the yuppies from Denver) come to town, they insist on going there as they don't have this type of food, prepared this well, in that huge city. I have eaten at the Hot Springs location as well, and it is not the same as the Fort Smith original.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Deserves top billing”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place wins for quality and value.On our road trip we got tired of heavy fried food...chanced in here and were delighted with price and quality. Had lunch and surprised by presentation and garnishes...a food delight, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good ....ya gotta try it.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The salad with the grilled chicken and guacamole on it is very good....actually everything I have eaten has been very good....friendly staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolando's Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Rolando's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing