We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our family was in the Fort Smith area for a reunion the weekend of May 31 and June 1, 2014. I had made reservations through an outside agency and had issues with the outside agency. I called the Courtyard directly and spoke with Stephen and he was a most amiable and helpful nad was able to resolve our issue quickly and saved us several hundred dollars. We also had opportunity to meet the housekeeping staff for our rooms, sweet ladies. The rooms were clean and the linens were fresh. Jason was our server both mornings in the dining room, he was knowledgable and was also a very nice young man. MIchael was at the desk when we checked in he, too was helpful and kind. Overall it was a great experience. We will make this our hotel of choice the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Always call the hotel in which you plan to stay, even if you use an outside agency (such as Expedia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    98
    33
    10
    11
See reviews for
86
39
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the marriott was fantastic. The room was clean, the service was southern hospitality at its finest. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. It is close to great restaurants and fun things to do. The only thing I found was that the lighting in the parking lot was not good at night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Room was clean, large and nice. The beds in the queen double are really queen sized, sometimes hotels put in doubles but this is not the case. Nice and comfy. The breakfast was great; you get 2 tickets included with the room and additional tickets are $7. The hotel is next to the convention center, a luxury if you have reason to attend events there as you can merely walk across the street to your room. Ft. Smith has an abundance of restaurants a few miles away and they have an excellent selection of a variety of ethnicities of food from which to choose.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkipCoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Our experience in Fort Smith did not live up to the Marriott reputation. The room had been poorly detailed including a beer bottle on the balcony, outlets that didn't work, leaky coffee maker, and sloppy bed making. Nevertheless, the bed was comfortable. Even though the hotel was nearly empty, we were sandwiched between guests who had animals and partying guests who noisily called it a night about 2 a.m.

Finally, the front desk lacked any enthusiasm for us or their hotel. When we checked out, we were not asked about our stay or thanked for our business. Needless to say, we didn't take a chance on breakfast for which there was a charge.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Kimberly S, I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay. My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you were caused as I can only imagine how frustrating this must have been. We will use your feedback as a tool to educate and re-train our team on the items you mentioned. We value your business and hope to regain your trust in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We made a quick over night stay here. The rooms were nice and clean but the best part was the jacuzzi after a long drive on a snowy day. Staff was friendly, was a good stay. It was close to downtown, however in February nothing was open....

Green Features: I did see all the efforts put forth by this marriott to be environmentally friendly and truly applaud their efforts!
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel was very full. The room was nice, but small. We had the king with a pull out couch, there were 3 of us and only room type available. If you have to use the pull out couch there is just no extra room. Bed was soft and not very comfortable to me. The air conditioner/ heater was very noisy and would kick on for about a minute and then kick off. I think it was broken because the temperature never changed. We had the air conditioner, yes the air conditioner on and set to 64 and it was really hot in the room.
We stayed on the 3rd floor, down at the end of the hall, far away from elevator and vending. The reason I mentioned this is that it sounded like a basketball team was above us until after midnight and then again at 7 am. Very noisy and you could hear every step. You might want to ask to stay on the top floor.
Shower was nice and hot, even though hotel was very busy. There were only 2 towels in our room and we requested additional, had to call twice and wait about 45 minutes.
We were supposed to stay 2 nights, and our plans changed, hotel accommodated us, no problem. We did let them know a couple of days in advance. We did ask for a late check out however and were refused that even though we were rewards members.
Location was excellent, right across from the convention center and no additional charges for parking.
We had breakfast, which was good and a good variety. However they ran out of sausage.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I would look for another hotel. Air conditioner is very noisy, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2catsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to to share regarding your stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. I am new to this property and appreciate your candid feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adair, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Staff at front desk was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfy and entire hotel was beautiful. Our room was very large and nice for the price. They had a little 24 hr snack center downstairs which was nice. We enjoyed our stay and had no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
4.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
161 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Smith
150 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown

Property: Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Address: 900 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72901-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Smith Downtown Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Marriott
Fort Smith Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing