We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days for business. Comfortable room with couch, desk, dining table, & full kitchen. Convenient location near groceries, restaurants, and bars along Rogers Ave. Free breakfast and 3 dinners through the week. Fitness Center, outdoor lounge, and pool (although it was temporarily closed during my visit). I've always enjoyed staying at a Residence Inn, and this was no exception. Excellent stay and one I'm repeat whenever work takes me back out to Fort Smith!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveRiceWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
27
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dwight, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here over a weekend and it was great. Room was spacious, 3d floor was quite. Carla @ breakfast area was very helpful to everyone. Steve is the "maintenance guy" and he knows his job. I cooked my own steak on their grill one night. Pool was refreshing, it's outside and note the whirlpool was closed for maintenance. Plenty of restaurants nearby, you can walk to Red Lobster, Olive Garden and Panera.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TADSSguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Place looked busy, lots of cars so its popular. Rooms are quiet and very nice. I've stayed at Residence Inn before and I love them. Outdoor pool, passes to gym (fitness center next door) outdoor lounge, with a gas grill. I'm here for a week over the weekend. Nice breakfast and M - W evening social.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TADSSguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for two nights for family wedding. Had originally booked 2 bedroom suite but hotel manager called me the morning of arrival day and told me they were overbooked on 2 bd suites, and would I mind if they put us in 2 separate 1 bedroom suites. Our kids are older teenagers so we didn't mind helping them out. They put us in 2 different rooms right next to each other. Actually it worked out better and gave us more room. This is a nicer updated Residence Inn. It is a hotel-type property, not the older Residence Inns that have lots of separate buildings. Parking a bit limited, but we never couldn't find a parking spot. Close to highway. Shopping mall also very close by. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmrr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews--I still use the reviews but more and more they seem to be less reliable.
The hotel is ok but just not as good as most Homewood Suites.
Very nice and professional front desk during my check-in.
The pillow really turned me off with their funky smell.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg f, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We strive to make all aspects of your stay enjoyable and hope you give us the opportunity to better serve your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cringer1124
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is quite new, very well-kept, and perfect for a long-term stay in Fort Smith. It is within walking distance of several chain-style restaurants and is just a short drive from anything you may need during your stay (food, grocery, coffee, etc.). It is on the main strip of Rogers Ave and just around the corner from the airport. The hotel staff is friendly, attentive, and professional. I look forward to staying in this hotel again on future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always found it very good. One and 2 bedroom suites with a kitchen and a complete breakfast. In the past the breakfast was very good, close to restaurant quality, however, this time was different. The breakfast was cold and not nearly the same quality as in the past. The kitchen staff person is different, and I guess that is the difference. the previous lady seemed to take pride in the food. the hotel is starting to show its age, but all in all still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RStringerSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Smith

Property: Residence Inn Fort Smith
Address: 3005 S 74th St, Fort Smith, AR 72903-5089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Smith 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing