We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Lowell, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a gret place to stay. The hotel has been updated over the past year or so. They have a wonderful breakfast bar and on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday they have pretty good dinners for their guest. The service of the staff is also very good. They always try to make things as comfortable as possible. I stay at this hotel quite a bit and the staff is always very welcoming. The hotel belongs to the Mercy Health and Wellness. I would highly recommend using this health club. It is literally right behind the hotel (within walking distance). They have everything you would expect in a health club. The hotel aslo has a great workout room with new equiptment.

Room Tip: 301 is my least favorite room. There are some bright exterior lights right outside the windows are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoneyMan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    48
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
55
27
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We are from this area and stayed here two nights due to some repair work at our house. The whole experience was great. The room was in excellent condition and very clean. Everything functioned well. The entire staff went out their way to keep us happy. They had a good (warm) breakfast buffet with nice seating and a large flat screen TV. The area was nice and cozy with a beautiful fireplace. The décor in the room and throughout the hotel was very nice (nice style and colors). Our dog enjoyed the stay as well. There was a one-time pet cleaning fee of $75.00. The location of the hotel is excellent. Red Lobster and Panera are right next to it. It's close to a lot of stores, fast-food places, and other nice restaurants that are all along Rogers Avenue. The hospital is also right there. It was very quiet and peaceful in the hotel. We would come back here anytime. They made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strandurlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for selecting the Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Smith for your travel needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Gail Kilgore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Ft. Smith Residence Inn on a business trip. Upon our arrival the staff made us feel very welcome and fully explained the amenities of their hotel. They told us about their exercise room and the availability of a gym next door. They told us about their full breakfast in the mornings. They also included information about a "reception" that included chicken strips, chicken wings, macaroni and cheese, salad and soft drinks in the evening ... which couldn't have been more welcome after a long day of work.

The rooms were immaculately clean and couldn't be nicer with a fully furnished kitchenette. There were two TV's, one in the living area, and one in the bedroom. There was a nice desk to work on, a comfortable office chair and a kitchen table and chairs too.

The morning after our stay, I reported, apologetically, to the staff that I had spilled some Coke on the rug in the bedroom.. leaving a towel near the area to show the staff... The lady at the front desk couldn't have been kinder, thanking me for letting them know and telling me not to worry about it..!

The ONLY drawback of our stay was the bed.. it was HARD.. A simple foam topper would have enhanced our stay immensely!!

Will we stay again, yes, but we sure hope they improve their beds by that time!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Smith.

Gail Kilgore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a typical Residence Inn consisting of 3 floors in one building. It's in a quiet location and a Panera Bread is located next door. It's also within a few blocks of major chain restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse.

Our stay was not without problems, however. Upon reaching our one bedroom suite, we noticed that the bathtub looked just awful with brown and red stains in it and it appeared to have been burned. We went down and met the General Manager who was very friendly and apologetic and insisted on moving us to a different suite. I strongly suggested to her that she not rent out that room to anyone else until the bathtub was refinished.

We moved to our new suite which was next door and when we flushed the toilet, it was clogged. A man came up with a plunger and took care of it. As we were walking out of our room the next day, a guest was checking into the room with the damaged bathtub. We mentioned it to him and he said he had been moved to this room because his original room had a defective TV. The hotel was not full and that room should not have been used.

Other than that we had a good stay. The breakfast was good and waffles were made to order by a staff member.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail K, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you once again for selecting the Residence Inn Fort Smith for your stay and thank you for the concern for the new guest in the room with the tub issue. I had my engineer and housekeeper to take care of the tub for the guest. Once again I apologize for the issue with the tub. I hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Mids
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recently re-furbished and so good it looked brand new, everywhere inside and out was immaculate, helpful staff and no problems at all. The only minor downside was that they started mowing the grasss at 7-00 am.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail K, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you so much for selecting the Residence Inn by Marriott for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I’ve been coming to Fort Smith a couple of times a year for the last six years with business at the airport, and have stayed at several nearby hotels. This hotel is at the top of my list for convenience to work and amenities such as restaurants and stores. I find it’s hard to go wrong with just about any Marriott brand hotel as they can be counted on to be consistently well maintained with helpful friendly staffs. This hotel fits firmly in that category.

The one bedroom suite I had on this trip was as tidy as all the other Resident Inns I’ve been to recently and very quiet making it easy to get a good night’s sleep. I especially appreciate the fact that most if not all Resident Inn rooms use a central air conditioning type of system which is considerably quieter then the outside wall mounted AC systems that are used in many hotels these days.

The hotel lobby and fitness center were going through a face lift during my stay with new floor and wall surfaces, and despite this they were still able to keep me on my workout schedule before then putting on an appetizing morning breakfast in a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very excited about the changes to the property and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Gail Kilgore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We called ahead due to the previous comment about construction. We were informed that the construction had been completed. We were just traveling through, so stayed only one night. I will agree with the comment about the loud hvac system, but it wasn't loud enough to wake me....just notable while awake.
My husband is a Government employee, so we/he travels frequently. Residence Inn is always our preferred stop if available. This wasn't the best Residence Inn we have ever stayed at, but it was clean, friendly, and breakfast was great. I'm sure it's the best stop in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyncy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments and although the guest rooms were completed the lobby area had not been completed. I hope you will visit the property again to enjoy the added additions to the hotel.

Thank you,
Gail Kilgore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Smith

Property: Residence Inn Fort Smith
Address: 3005 S 74th St, Fort Smith, AR 72903-5089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Smith 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing