We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“40th Wedding Anniversary” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“40th Wedding Anniversary”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our 40th wedding anniversary and I made note of that when I made the reservation. We had a good day traveling the Talimena Drive but couldn't find a room in that area so we drove to Ft. Smith. I selected Holiday Inn because I thought we would receive better than average accommodations. Boy was I wrong. The room was comfortable but I could have done just as well at a Comfort Inn for $30-$40 less money. Their fitness center is a joke. Their treadmill was so old that it is rusting. The safety strap was just tied off to the frame.

Lots of improvements need to be made. Not a good value at all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Daryl C,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the accommodations and fitness center, as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. Nevertheless, we sincerely hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    40
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
34
33
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We rode in from Hot Springs, and made it almost all the way without encountering rain. Almost all the way...maybe 10 miles out it poured. Needless to say we were not dry upon arrival.

We too, were allowed to leave the bike under the front canopy out of the rain.

Trevor checked us in, without us having a reservation, and was very helpful in securing us a cab (Razorback Cabs, if I could review, would not get high marks) and when we had to wait due to their encountering a problem with a passenger who was having ATM card issues, was very apologetic and almost embarrassed.

My only suggestion would be that Room 119 be used as anything other than guest accommodations. The early morning door banging of the housekeeping staff coming and going from the laundry did not provide the ability to get a good night's sleep.

Also, kids tying up the business center computer for hours at night was inconvenient to printing our boarding passes, and when I asked if they were going to be long, the response was less than polite.

Room Tip: Ask for any room other than 119. It is right next to the laundry room, and the banging of the doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotrodgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear hotrodgirl1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is good to know you acknowledge the efforts of our hotel staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the negative impression you had with the business center and noise challenges you encountered. We will certainly discuss your comments with the appropriate department. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. We hope to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel and staff were a real pleasure, room was great and breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again!
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy put of the weather. This was really appreciated!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a nice Holiday Inn Express. Conveniently located near the medical center and an easy drive away from the downtown area, airport and National Guard headquarters. Clean, large rooms with the basic breakfast, coffee bar in the morning. The staff was especially friendly and every staff person I encountered was extremely friendly. Good stop for business travelers and families alike.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I travelled through Fort Smith with my boyfriend and we got a room with the spa. It was a fantastic room and a very good deal.
We also spoke with the manager in passing and he was super friendly and made sure that we were OK.
They also mentioned that if you will not be awake for breakfast or down the stairs in time for breakfast, you can ask that they deliver it to your room! This is not at all Holiday Inn Expresses, but this one does it to go the extra mile.
Will stay again when traveling back to the west coast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

As you can see from the reviews, this hotel is a great stay! We came in late from a long day on the road. The staff was amazing, the room was beautiful, and the BEDS! ohhh the beds are wonderful! To make it better, we got a great deal of under 100!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellanebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Friendly staff, good customer service, easy to find location, convenient parking, good size room, bed, pillows comfortable, plenty of large towels, quiet and comfortable. Only complaint is they need to have grab bars in tub/shower for safety as the tub is deep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mals46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Address: 6813 Phoenix Ave., Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. We offer 63 beautiful and spacious rooms, including 6 suites, all of which have the new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. All of our rooms have free high speed cable and wireless Internet access. Start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy some light snacks in the evening at our Hospitality Reception served Monday through Thursday. Take advantage of our indoor pool and spa, business center, fitness center, and guest laundry. Conveniently located by the Fort Smith Regional Airport the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park is the place to stay when visiting Whirlpool Corp., OK Foods, Trane, Rheem Mfg., Baldor Electric Co., Golden Ventures (formerly Beverly Enterprise), Gerber Products, Aire Systems, University of Arkansas at Fort Smith, Bekeart Steel, St. Edwards Mercy Medical Center, Fort Smith Historic District and other local businesses and attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Holiday Inn Fort Smith
Fort Smith Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing