We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Riverhead, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I travelled through Fort Smith with my boyfriend and we got a room with the spa. It was a fantastic room and a very good deal.
We also spoke with the manager in passing and he was super friendly and made sure that we were OK.
They also mentioned that if you will not be awake for breakfast or down the stairs in time for breakfast, you can ask that they deliver it to your room! This is not at all Holiday Inn Expresses, but this one does it to go the extra mile.
Will stay again when traveling back to the west coast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
34
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

As you can see from the reviews, this hotel is a great stay! We came in late from a long day on the road. The staff was amazing, the room was beautiful, and the BEDS! ohhh the beds are wonderful! To make it better, we got a great deal of under 100!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellanebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, TX
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Friendly staff, good customer service, easy to find location, convenient parking, good size room, bed, pillows comfortable, plenty of large towels, quiet and comfortable. Only complaint is they need to have grab bars in tub/shower for safety as the tub is deep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mals46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very clean and well-cared for hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient and their free breakfast is very good, especially the perfect, fluffy, slightly moist scrambled eggs, complemented, by all the usual, including several types of yoghurt. My room was quiet and meticulously cleaned daily, the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I attended a pool party held at hotel. The meeting room, rooms and pool area were amazing. They had incredible service. I am planning to host my next party here! The hotel was very accommodating and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

After digging for diamonds in Ar, we drove to this wonderful HI. We arrived very late in the night and the front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. We had a comfortable room and beds. Our family enjoyed the breakfast and was on our way to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before we were to fly out of the Ft. Smith airport on vacation. We have stayed here before and it is always clean and the employees are very nice and helpful. We left our vehicle here while on vacation as well. We highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyalOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Address: 6813 Phoenix Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-5057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. We offer 63 beautiful and spacious rooms, including 6 suites, all of which have the new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. All of our rooms have free high speed cable and wireless Internet access. Start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy some light snacks in the evening at our Hospitality Reception served Monday through Thursday. Take advantage of our indoor pool and spa, business center, fitness center, and guest laundry. Conveniently located by the Fort Smith Regional Airport the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park is the place to stay when visiting Whirlpool Corp., OK Foods, Trane, Rheem Mfg., Baldor Electric Co., Golden Ventures (formerly Beverly Enterprise), Gerber Products, Aire Systems, University of Arkansas at Fort Smith, Bekeart Steel, St. Edwards Mercy Medical Center, Fort Smith Historic District and other local businesses and attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Holiday Inn Fort Smith
Fort Smith Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing