We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

The Rib-Eye Steakhouse
Ranked #136 of 258 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Omg! This is a great place for a romantic atmosphere and juicy ribeyes. Thanks to my friend april who is also a waitress there for the heads up!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank april_chanh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best steaks in town”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The restaurant is under new ownership and the new owners are really turning it around. The food is awesome and the staff was great as well. Will go back for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Col4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rustic setting but excellent ribeye!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We had written Ribeye off for the past few years but decided to give it a try for ole times sake. We were pleasantly surprised and delighted. Our steak was perfect! Baked potato was big and fluffy and our favorite waitress was there too! So nice to see Charlotte! We will definitely be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassyhogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food ... great Charlotte!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Have visited the Ribeye off and on for 20+ years. It's been great..decent...bad during different owners with different goals. Well, it's great again! The value is very good and the food is extremely well prepared. The very best thing, though, is Charlotte, my favorite waitress in the Fort. For 2+ decades, through great...decent...bad...back to great...she has been efficient, personable, and a freaking JOY! Go for her service and stay for the wonderful food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort smith, ar
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Touch and go”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This used to be another one of the best places in Fort Smith. Many owners, very old. I don't want to mislead anyone on this it's a touch and go when there on owesome if not never do ya know. Sad, they can't just stay consistant!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank penelope56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib-Eye Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Rib-Eye Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing