We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have been a guest of this particular hotel for 17 years...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 445 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Based on the other's reviews here, I wasn't sure what to expect. This was a couple's getaway trip to visit family (I'm originally from Fort Smith and grew up just a few blocks from this hotel) and to explore the area. I have stayed at the AmericInn across the street several times before, but knew the Baymont was slightly newer and wanted to try it in the hopes of a little nicer stay. We were pleasantly surprised.

While the place doesn't pretend to be upscale, of course, they have made several updates to make the property more current, putting in mini-fridges and microwaves in the rooms in addition to the customary hair dryers and coffee makers. The king-size bed was comfortable, the towels fluffy, and the room clean, and we really didn't notice any hint of smoke odor, although the property does offer smoking rooms. The air conditioning unit in the first room we checked into didn't seem to be putting out enough cold air for us (but then we both prefer a very chilled room, especially when it's 100 degrees outside), so the front desk staff quickly and cheerfully accommodated our request and relocated us to a room just down the hall. We were on the highway side of the hotel, but the noise didn't really bother us - possibly because current construction routes the traffic farther from the hotel, plus there was no construction work on the weekend. We didn't use the pool, but families seemed to be having fun in it and it appeared clean and in working order.

Continental breakfast is nothing special: the usual pastries, cereal, bagels, toast and such, plus a waffle maker and juice. I'd have preferred some fruit being available, but again, it's a lower-priced, limited service property, so I didn't expect hot breakfast or anything. The staff was working diligently to keep tables cleared on a busy Sunday morning, and to keep food well-stocked. You don't always see that in the lower-priced properties, and it was appreciated!

Was kind of surprised that there was no ice maker on the first floor; had to go to the second floor to get ice. Not a problem but slightly inconvenient. Having the fridge in the room allowed us to keep cold beverages, so lack of quickly-accessible ice wasn't really a problem. Soda vendings machines are on the first floor, so that's good if you need them.

We were thanked by front desk personnel as we left, and were told, "Please come again to stay with us." We assured them we would. For the money, it was quite satisfactory and comfortable. Nothing special as hotels go, but it suited us nicely - comfortable, safe and clean. Plus the staff impressed us. Thank you! We will be back.

Room Tip: The front desk staff told us their king rooms were all on the highway side, so if you are a light sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKinneyBoyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On our way to Eureka Springs, we stayed in Fort Smith, at the Baymont. From the outside, looked OK. But check in was slow. The elevator was broken, but no one at the desk told anyone that they were working on it, so after waiting, we took the stairs. Only had smoking room available when using our points and it was AWFUL. The carpeting throughout needs to be replaced in the hotel. The coffee maker is only one of those one serving ones that I don't like. They get USA Today, not a local newspaper. The breakfast wasn't as nice as other Baymont's. The outside parking area didn't seem particularly safe. The wifi was pretty slow. Been at other Baymont's that were good, but this one definitely doesn't rank as one of them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Although located near a highway exit, this area has a very high traffic flow and rude drivers will not let you merge. The hotel is old and desperately needs an upgrade. The entire hotel, hallways and rooms smells like old cigarette smoke, not very appealing. The beds and bedding are worn and should be replaced. Outdoor, unheated pool but water was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Strong carpet smell in hallway. Nonscenic window views of the nearby Hampton Inn and the back parking lot. Air conditioner rattled annoyingly on its heat setting. Evil elevator door sounds. Nothing else was particularly memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

In today,s market you have lots of choices, So on behalf of my staff and I Thank you for chosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
184 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Smith
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith

Address: 2123 Burnham Rd, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $83 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Fort Smith
Fort Smith Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing