We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel is entering its "vintage stage" I would say. 1980's fixtures, TV, etc. There was some damage to the room like a hole in the window screen. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was tiny tiny. The internet was fast and fabulous. Over all a good deal and very quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yobadanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 447 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2011

This hotel was a very, very, pleasant surprise. Nice big, well-appointed room, very clean and comfortable and staff who actually seem to care. We stayed there on our 5 week US road trip and are sorry we hadn't booked more Baymont Inn & Suites hotels for our journey.
The breakfast room, unlike just about every other hotel we stayed in, was kept spick and span by a very pleasant lady, immaculate in her spotless apron.
It was very easy to find too (with the aid of our trusty TomTom) and the local Furr's (Buffet Restaurant) was incredible value too at under $10 each for dinner.
All in all a very good night in Fort Smith, Arkansas.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashpacker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Spent one night here in April. Check in speedy and no problems. Room was clean and well appointed. Comfortable bed and pilows. For a budget hotel (about $55) this was very good. Continental breakfast was OK. Good location at Interstate at the east edge of town and easy to find. Most of sights in on other side of city, but only took about ten minutes to drive there. Wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, low priced hotel, then this is the one! Good location on Rogers Street, right off the interstate, and quick access to plenty of Fort Smith options. The rooms are plenty big and the continental breakfast adds to its value. I'll be staying here at all my future Fort Smith outings!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oklahomabiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Excellent large, clean, and well maintained room with fridge/microwave and extra easy chair. The low budget cost was remarkable considering the quality of the room. We have traveled extensively for business and pleasure and would definitely stay here again. There was ad adequate continental breakfast with waffles and fresh fruit. The desk clerk was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToastyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This place is not fancy, but we found it to be a great value for our overnight stay. Free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast and free USA Today and less than $60 a night on the AARP rate. Plenty of fast food places around and convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Staff was great especially the hostess for the breakfast room. The room was clean but the smell of perfumed disinfectant when we entered was overwhelming. The exit door at the end of the hall could not be shut so there was no need to use room key to enter. Our coffee maker in Rm 133 had a pot that was too small and water could not drip into pot. Pet friendly hotel-good cookies.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smyrnaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.7 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Smith
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith

Address: 2123 Burnham Rd, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $83 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Fort Smith
Fort Smith Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing