We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 5, 2007

I stayed at the Aspen Hotel and Suites because it's almost directly across from the hospital. It's location made it very convenient for me to travel back and forth in a matter of minutes. They have a great breakfast and have lots of of restaurants within walking distance. The rate was great and I'll definitely stay again when I'm in Fort Smith.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wearytravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
38
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ottumwa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2006

The room was honeymoon perfect! We had some maintenance problems but the staff was very nice and they gave us a reasonable rate because of the room problems that had to be fixed. The breakfast is not good (although it is touted as such) but with a room like this who wants to go downstairs foir breakfast?

Helpful?
1 Thank luvlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 20, 2006

Me and my wife wanted a get away from the kids for Valentines Day. We called made reservation for the $135 suite and the lady we talked to on the phone said the room would have a fireplace, 4 person jacuzzi, and 2 beds. We were so excited until we actually checked in and got in our room. What was suppose to be the ideal romantic getaway was actually just a regular room for the price they told us. It had a 1 person jacuzzu tub and no fireplace and one bed that was it for the whopping price of $135. If I had only knew I would have saved my money and took my wife somewhere else. Next time I will know and thought anybody else that planned on staying there might also like to know as well. Look around before you decide to stay in this motel

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, TX
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2005

My husband booked this hotel as a last minute stop on our way to Eureka Springs. We got the biggest room (except for the Presidential suite) for the government rate so the rate was good for that size room. The room was nice and very clean. It was also extremely quiet. I usually have a lot of trouble sleeping in hotels, but that was not the case at the Aspen. The staff was very friendly, but couldn't really provide any tips on what to visit while we were in Fort Smith.

I was a little disappointed in the breakfast because the biscuits were cold, and the waffle iron did not work (waffles came out raw on the inside). The pool is basically in the parking lot behind a Chili's restaurant, so we didn't go swimming. The jacuzzi tub in our room was nice, but not very big, as we were led to believe. I probably would have been a little disappointed if I had paid full price.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDHSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2005

Stayed in the presidental suite on my wedding night. I was very impressed. The room has a fireplace that can be seen from the bedroom and living room, the shower is fantastic, with two shower heads and the jaccuzi tub is big enough for about 4 people. I was very happy with the room and would stay there again any time.

Helpful?
1 Thank LambChops26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 19, 2005

I stood at Aspen hotel and suites at the beginning of of January this year 2005 and I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel or the room. I was on a trip to meet the parents and the who ever did the turn down service in the room was fabulous! the room was fixed so beautifully that it was not hard to say yes to the life changing proposal. It made that special weekend extra special with all the helpful workers at the hotel. the room was nice and spacious and the bathroom was very nice. the only thing i will say anything about is the water from the toilet kept running. but that was it, everything else was great. the hotel was close to dining and stores<----- i diffently need the shopping close by. i recommend the hotel to anyone that will be visiting the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2004

Stayed there recently. Was clean and in nice location with many restaurants and shopping nearby. A little off the beaten path of I-40. Overpriced for the size of the room and amenities.

Helpful?
Thank christytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Fort Smith
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aspen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aspen Hotel

Property: Best Western Aspen Hotel
Address: 2900 S 68th St, Fort Smith, AR 72903-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Aspen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel located just off I-540 in Fort Smith is both conveniently and centrally located. The Fort Smith Regional Airport is only minutes away. You are also within walking distance of some popular national chain restaurants or a short trip, via our limited shuttle service, to many other choices. If you wake up hungry, then we have your late night snack needs covered with our new marketplace. Make use of our seasonal outdoor pool and all year indoor fitness center. Wi-Fi and extended cable are free in rooms and in our lobby. Our pet friendly and non-smoking hotel will also offer you customer service that will keep you coming back for all your future trips through the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Aspen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel And Suites
Aspen Hotel Fort Smith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing