We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Whole Hog Cafe

Whole Hog Cafe
Ranked #57 of 258 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: We serve Championship Memphis-style BBQ. Our specialties include pulled pork, sliced brisket, burnt ends, baby-back ribs, pulled chicken, and pork loin. We slow-smoke our meat with pecan wood. Everything is dry-rub. You pick from one of our 7 sauce choices.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve Championship Memphis-style BBQ. Our specialties include pulled pork, sliced brisket, burnt ends, baby-back ribs, pulled chicken, and pork loin. We slow-smoke our meat with pecan wood. Everything is dry-rub. You pick from one of our 7 sauce choices.
Mulberry, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am not a big BBQ eater but this food was good. Will be back at some point. The value is pretty good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcfewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesomesauce”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Smoked pulled chicken, pork, brisket, and ribs. It comes without sauce and you have 6 different sauces to choose from. They offer huge baked potatoes with you choice if meat that's delicious. The baked beans are spicy and the potato salad has a bacony mayo flavor. Yum! Prices average $8 for platters.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Javatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic BBQ”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Whole Hog has delicious barbecue and their sauces are to die for. Each table offers several sauces to choose from that they handpicked from the different BBQ regions in the US. Fun and tasty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lthrift05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“GOOD BBQ!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Everything me and my wife had was very good. Will be going back asap.............................................

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everthing was great with plenty of sauce choices .

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beachperson1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Hog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whole Hog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing