We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE”

Ed Walker's Drive-In
Ranked #18 of 259 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
391 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had the French dip and my wife had a spicy chicken sandwich. Both were very good, service was great. Onion rings were very good. Would go back again to try more menu items. Great desert selection.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    49
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Been eating here since 96. A classic drive in with a twist. drive in type food, definitely a University of Arkansas lovers dream that has been around for ever. Just a frendly fun place to eat aand relax.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwh916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Good Ambiance, food was good, fried pickles a bit greasy”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We picked this restaurant on our vacation to Fort Smith, AR. We wanted to go somewhere different and had heard their food was good. It is a bit rustic, can definitely tell it has been around for a long time (which is partly what brought us here). The kids wanted to sit in one of those big red bench like seats. They thought the Jukebox was real cool as well.

The waitress was real nice, and the food was good. We ordered the fried pickles as an appetizer, the top part of the basket was good, but when you got to the middle and then the bottom they were very greasy. My wife ordered the French Dip and said she really enjoyed it. The kids and myself had burgers and they were fine,

For a family of 4, we ended up paying just under $50.00, which is about what we expected. Overall not a bad place to eat, if you are looking for something that is a bit different and not a part of a regular food chain. Just be warned if you are on a diet or trying to eat healthy, this may not be your place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Razorback Burger Rocks!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

A classic throwback place to have some great All American food the way it was and how all should try to be now. Had the Razorback burger and onion rings that were just fantastic. Would give it 5 stars except for some weird thing going on with the soft drinks: the place is red & white top to bottom and has Coca-Cola decor all over the place, but then they put Pepsi in your Coke cup. What gives? LOL

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brianwhosoever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inconsistent food quality”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've ate here many times because I am a huge "burger and beer" kind of person. I also love roast beef french dips. I really love this place and the decor; it has the old 50's drive in feel and has been around for a long time. The biggest problem here is inconsistent food quality, of the 3 french dips (which they claim to be famous) I've had scalding hot dipping sauce and over dried, chewy meat in the sandwich twice, and the third was almost as bad. 3 shots and your out. My wife, on the other hand, has always enjoyed her sandwich.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ed Walker's Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Ed Walker's Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing