We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always amazing!”

Emmy's German Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 259 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
“Always amazing!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great atmosphere, delicious food and fair prices. This truly is the only fine dining experience offered in the Fort Smith area, but they also manage to make it family oriented and relaxed for a regular night out! They offer a sunday brunch uring winter months that is to die for.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 498mnelson498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    6
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Attended a catered lunch event there recently (they are not open for lunch to the public, but you can cater business/family event there) and it was delicious! The food was well organized and very tasty.
The salad was fresh and there was a good variety of toppings for it. The rolls were great, and the desserts had me going back twice!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The worst tasting Wienerschnitzel I have ever eaten in my entire life.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere
Fantastc service.
Cleanest restaurant ever
Authentic Muslc......
BUT.......The absolute worst tasting Wienerschnitzel I have ever eaten in my life. Being Astrian myself and having eaten Wienerschnitzel my entire life at home and at some of the finest Austrian and German restaurants from Vienna to Munich i know Wienerschnitzel. I ordered the Veal mot the Pork. What was delivered was horrid with the most sickening taste. Truly this could not have been Veal. I dont have a clue what it was. It breaks my heart to write this review but the truth needs to be told.
The roasted potatoes were outstanding along with the pumpernickel rolls which were scrumptuous.
How disappointed this Wiener was with the Schnitzel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronandlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as good as when Emmy own it.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Took my parents there for thier anniversary. They had always loved Emmy's at the old location and owned by Emmy (as I did). But we were very disappionted in the food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcfewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not as good as grandma's but still very good!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I liked the intimacy of dining, the piano player, the paced courses being served. From beginning to end we were there a little over 2 hours. We loved it. I had Rouladen (which is one of my favorite German dishes). Our server was very professional and kind. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves German cooking, romantic atmosphere that feels like home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AR_Bird_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emmy's German Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Emmy's German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing