We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I was a bit leary about staying in a Best Western since I have not had the best luck staying in this chain in the past, but this made me completely change my opinion of this chain. The rooms were extremely clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. It almost seemed as if no one had ever stayed in our room previously. If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay in this hotel. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a hotel in the Fort Smith area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aebase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 197 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed two nights and although I did not spend much time in the hotel, I can say that this is a very nice property. All of the public areas and the room were very clean. Check in/out was quick and the staff was very courteous. The room (had a standard with a king bed) had a flat screen TV and down comforter and pillows making the bed extremely comfortable. We did work out in the gym and the breakfast was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

As a frequent business traveler, I often check in and just want to "get through the night" and get home. Upon checking in to the Best Western in Ft. Smith, AR, I was more than pleseantly surprised!!
The decor was delightful, the room was so much more than I expected and all of the associates who worked at this property were so inviting and gracious!
Then, on top of all of those nice amenities, the mattress on the bed was amazing. I rarely sleep well and I don't even think I moved during my great night of rest.
It is obvious that the owners of this property went all out and they deserve major applause for their efforts to make my night there a wonderful stay. Thanks and best wishes. I will be back every time I am in the area!!! Emily Thompson

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilythompson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This was probably the nicest place I have ever stayed in-rooms huge, great beds, flat screen t.v.'s. Clean beautifully decorated, loads of plug in for you cell phones and such. Would recommend to anybody for any occasion they may be in Fort Smith. Front desk lady was great and the girl who did the breakfast was super. Just a wonderful experience. We were sad we didn't have more time to actually spend in the room!!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tootsie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I was married and this is where we chose to stay for the weekend. Ultimately, the bridal party, family and friends all stayed and we all loved it. The hotel is beautiful and the service incredible. The beds were also wonderful. Overall, it is extremely nice and not what you would see from a typical Best Western.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Best in Fort Smith, Arkansas. We stayed here after seeing The Wm. Clinton Library in Little Rock, Ar. Comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I travel often and I have been to Fort Smith a lot. I have stayed at La Quinta and Hampton Inn, both fine hotels but the Best Western has been the best so far.

The second you walk in you can smell the fresh smell of Brand New! The colors are very nice and the Staff is stupendous. The guy that checked me in was also the guy who checked me out. He was very nice, and always carried a smile on his face. He made me feel very welcome, its not like other hotels where people are nice but you know they are doing it because they have to and not because they want to. This gentleman was genuinely nice, happy and very kind.
I stayed in a King room and it had a 32 inch Widescreen Tv, not something you see everyday in hotels, and it also had a mini fridge and microwave. The room had plenty of space. One thing I did not like was the lighting, I felt like the room needed some more light, but they are a "Going Green" hotel or so I was told by the nice gentleman when I was checking in.
The breakfast is very nice. It comes included in your rate and it includes, eggs, sausage, biscuites and waffles! They had a lot of other things and the girl who works the breakfast was very nice and kind.
The location of the Hotel is GREAT! Everything is on the same street, Restaurants, Mall, Hospital, Bars..EVERYTHING!
Needless to say I am very glad that I decided to take my chances on this brand new hotel, rather than staying at the Hampton Inn where I usually stayed at. Like I said before the Front desk staff is very very nice I just love walking into a hotel and being greeted as soon I as I step foot inside. No doubt on my mind I will be back. And I say that if your looking for a place to stay in Fort Smmith DONT THINK TWICE! Stay at the Best Western Fort Smith.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpio265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith

Address: 6500 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3950 (Formerly Fort Smith Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Comfort Inn And Suites - Fort Smith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing