We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Fort Smith)
$46
$45
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Fort Smith)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
136
47
6
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
47
6
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo wild wingschoice hotelsrogers avefront deskteenage sonsausageplace to stayroom was cleanbusy roadhave stayed here several timesexcellent staybusiness centerqueen suitechecking inwould definitely stay here againlate checkbreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 202 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

After making our reservation, we called the hotel to ask some questions and spoke to Carly. She was very delightful and helpful and I appreciated her kindness - it really made me look forward to our upcoming stay.

Upon arrival, there was an employee in the parking lot making sure only guests park there. We really appreciated that as the restaurant next door was showing a national fight on their big screen TV and restaurant patrons typically use the hotel as overflow parking taking all the spots away from guests staying overnight. We were very glad he was there monitoring parking so we had a place to park!

At check in, the clerk Jonathan was also extremely friendly and polite - making sure we had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Upon arriving to our room, he called to make sure our room was was excellent - and it was. The follow-up call was a very nice touch!

Our room was exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable. There was some traffic noise from Rogers Ave. which did disrupt our sleep all night along. Between motorcycles drag racing and air-brakes going off on semi trucks, we woke frequently during the night.

Be sure to get to breakfast early as they ran out of food just as we arrived (15 min before closing) - the breakfast attendant offered to cook more just for us, which was so nice - but we declined. We found just enough to eat to fill us up.

The outdoor pool was small and just as breakfast ended, a large family reunion invaded the entire pool area - leaving no room for other guests. This was disappointing but not the hotel's fault.

We loved everything about this hotel except for the road noise, Rogers Ave is a major road with lots of traffic noise. We would probably stay here again - if they granted us a room not facing the street.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing Rogers Ave!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi, nowincolorado!!

Thank you so much for posting such an awesome review about your stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your time here! We are always looking for ways to improve our services and amenities and welcome your comments and suggestions. We would love to offer you an even better stay in the future. May all your stays be great and thank you again. Have a wonderful day and happy travels!

Most Sincerely,
Carly Trammell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here with my family when visiting family and loved it. We got one of the larger rooms I believe but it was still probably the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in. There were double beds and a couch and still plenty of room for probably another bed or two. It's convenient to downtown Fort Smith and seems very new.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bengalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

You are too sweet!! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!!

Many Thanks,
Carly Trammell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Large spacious lobby and breakfast area, larger than normal room - all exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. Beds were comfortable and each bed had 4 pillows. Room includes fridge and microwave and there is free wi-fi, although it is not password protected. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Made us feel at home, which helped during a difficult time as we were only there to spend time with my aunt who was in ICU at Mercy Hospital (1 minute down the same road). We ended up needing to stay longer than originally anticipated and front desk staff took care of extending our stay quickly and easily. Breakfast options are plentiful including hot items such as scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, bacon or sausage, and waffles, plus all of the usual hotel breakfast selections such as cereal, bagels, danish, toast, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc. Cookies at the front desk in the evening. Although we did not have time to use them, the fitness center is open 24 hrs, there is a nice outdoor pool, they offer a business center with complimentary copies and faxes, and they even have a guest laundry - which we did end up using due to our extended stay. If we ever needed to visit Fort Smith again, we would most definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlawrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review about your stay with us! I am so glad that we were able to meet your needs and we wish you and your family all the best! Have a wonderful day!


Most Sincerely,
Carly Trammell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 7/28/13. We were very pleased with the staff, food(breakfast was great!), and our room. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Nice pool, laundry room, and workout room.This is a smoke free hotel. There are smoking areas outside, but rooms are smoke free :). Plenty of food joints in the area.We will stay here again when we travel through this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Dawn H;

I am so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you again next time! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Have a wonderful weekend!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Carly Trammell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn and loved the clean, modern amenities. Manager upgraded our room so we could be next to my elderly father. What nice attention! Breakfast was hot with a nice variety to choose from. Close to highway and many attractions. Loved the Guest Guarantee letter left in the room. I wish every hotel had one and people read them. We couldn't here any noise or slamming of doors from other guests. Staff was super polite and went out of their way to help us with directions to attractions.

Room Tip: Call ahead because rooms fill quickly due to their proximity to other attractions.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swallowtail26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hi, Swallowtail26!!

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review about your stay at our property! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was my pleasure to upgrade your stay to ensure that your family could be close to one another. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your stay! I hope your travels are safe and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Fort Smith area! Have a wonderful day!

Most Sincerely,
Carly Trammell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews