We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed based on previous reviews. We were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokenLadyKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 190 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed at this location based on trip advisor reviews. We were so impressed that we had to add our review.
We are family of six, four of which are teenagers. Needless to say we need to reserve two adjoining rooms.
The staff was very accommodating and shuffled around pending reservations meet our request.
Our rooms were so spacious that we could have easily occupied one room. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were soft. We travel a lot and this is always a bonus.
We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStorm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Definitely will come back again! I was with a group of international student, their English is not perfect at all, but the people there helped them even though they all having communication problems. thank you so much for help. We would love to come back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boboseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed this summer with friends for my birthday! It was the nicest hotel i have stayed in in a long time! The beds are very comfortable & I really enjoyed the chocolate gravy at breakfast! It has a hometown touch in it's services!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR-HOTELS-JCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Have stayed several times in Fort Smith, Arkansas and since the first time we stayed here, we have always gone back. Clean, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff has always been friendly and very helpful. Wonderful hot breakfast, not your grab & go breakfast. They have hot waffles, bacon, sausage, gravy with wonderful fruite. Parking lot is well lighted. I do not feel insecure if I am by my self. Motel is close to Mall, Red Lobster and to the casino. We will never stay anywhere else when visting Fort Smith

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. Newish, contemporary. IMMACULATE! Suite is expansive, visually stunning. Great design went into this place. Sumptuous might describe the room feel. Super comfy beds and bedding. Two flat screen TVs, one in the sleeping area, another in the sitting area, plus a generous work station, kitchen area and a world-class bath area. Carly took our advance reservations and happened to be there to check us in -- a consummate professional, gracious, pleasant and informed. Location is off Rogers Ave., which provides lots of places for dining, shopping, etc. Also, access to the highway is minutes away. Breakfast started at 6 am and was just fine to get us on our way. Oh yes, a Keurig coffee maker in the room! As you can tell by now, we loved this hotel, wished we were staying longer and would without hesitation stay again. Among the best places we've ever stayed in. Makes us want to find an excuse to return to Fort Smith!

Room Tip: Double-queen suite absolutely rocks.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1frontranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortSmith_Inn_Suites, Guest Services Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We truly appreciate the time you took to post this review and look forward to your return visits in the future. May all your stays be great and have a fabulous summer!!

Many Thanks,
Carly Trammell
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

After searching for years for a good hotel in Ft. Smith, it has finally opened. This new property is very nice, with a great staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frdunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#5 of 22 in Fort Smith
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Fort Smith
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith

Address: 6500 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3950 (Formerly Fort Smith Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $86 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Comfort Inn And Suites - Fort Smith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing