We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crappy Service”
Review of Pho King

Pho King
Ranked #117 of 258 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crappy Service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Took my parents to dinner there..waitress was sighing because my parents couldn't decided what they wanted. When they did, they were told it took too long to cook the dish and they are about to close to go to Northside High Graduation... It was 6:00 pm. The waitress is rude and obviously don't want to stay in the restaurant business. Needs sometime lessons in courteous and manners. Needless to say we haven't step foot in that place again. Avoid the place at all cause. Food is okay. Better service and food at other Pho place, and they know how to treat their customers.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myhang, Owner at Pho King, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Why are u writing a review for something that happened two years ago? Yes i closed early that day because my brother was graduating. Im pretty sure I didn't push you and your parents out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Punch Bowl Size Soup”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I tried the Beef slices and Meatball soup with noodles, to my surprise it came in a bowl the size of a punch bowl, plus bean sprouts and hot peppers and garnishing on the side, My wife had Fried rice with pork, chicken, shrimp. Both meals were more then enough for two people and very good. The price was good under $ 20.00 for the two of us. The service was great, the place was clean..I have eaten there two times this year and will continue to eat there again..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Pho is King”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Ive always had good service. My wife and I love the vegetarian pho and the tofu spring rolls. We eat her 1 to 2 times a month. Everything i have ate here has been very good and plenty,

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kbake00y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Expect terrible service”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Big menu but servers hide begins a screen and talk....had to get up and go to kitchen to get more tea....no one ever checked on us....forgot our spring rolls and bubble tea...too many pho places in Fort Smith to waste your time here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shoesArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Not authentic, but adequate. Pho was below average. The Banh Xeo was pretty good. Sandwhiches were not authentic.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho King also viewed

 

Been to Pho King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing