We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel has very comfortable beds, nice sized rooms with a full refrigerator, a very nice freshly prepared breakfast with lots of choices and good coffee. Homewood Suites in general is a wonderful property, especially for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 559leannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

A huge thanks to you and your family for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith! We love to hear feedback about the great experiences our guests receive! We aim to outrageously please and accommodate each person that walks through our doors! We appreciate your encouragement to keep providing great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 403 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was moderately comfortable, but not for a long term stay. The food was abissmal. Location was near a fair variety of restaurants and the hospital and is very convenient to the Ft. Smith Regional Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank J. A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hi JAS traveler! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We value our guests responses and take pride in our hospitality and cleanliness. I sincerely apologize you felt our accommodations were moderate and did not exceed your expectations. Our brand is specifically geared with our extended stay guests in mind; therefore, we appreciate any helpful feedback you may provide about the dissatisfaction during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact Front Desk or Management during your stay so we may rectify any issues or concerns. Our aim is to outrageously please each guest and we put your requests and needs at the forefront of our business. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor and we wish you safe travels during this busy season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Will stay here again. Friendly service, fast check in. Room was wonderful! Staff was very helpful, room was very clean. Easy access to the room. Great price! High recommend staying here if you are in the Ft Smith area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hi Lisa S! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith! We sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your review/praises to each department as encouragement to continue providing the wonderful service and hospitality we're known for. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you through this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is the only place I like to stay in Fort Smith. It is a great location, close to everything. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The evening reception and breakfast are always good. The rooms are very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Hi Diane C! Thank you for taking time to review our property and provide feedback about your stay. We are thrilled to know that our standards of hospitality and comfortable atmosphere contributed to a wonderful experience here in Fort Smith. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Wonderful hotel in a great location. Very nice, big rooms. Had a little misunderstanding at check in, but was taken care of and I received a small gift for the trouble! Delicious hot breakfast in the morning. Very clean with lots of amenities, very nice staff. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanishaArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear DanishaArk! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith during travel to this area. We appreciate your candid review of our hotel. Our aim is for guests to enjoy the best experience possible. I sincerely apologize for the error during the check-in process of your reservation. Thank you for your patience and understanding to rectify the issue. We wish you safe travels and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a great location with easy access to the airport, both national chain and local/regional restaurants as well as groceries for in room dining and other services. There is ample parking, a nice pool and a fitness room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hi Nate L! I'm so glad you found our accommodations comforting and fantastic! Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your stay with us! I am glad we were able to meet your needs and provide a "home away from home." Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

extremely nice.... compared to anything we stayed at rolling west from Phoenix to Maryland. We found this off someone's internet quote that they would stay here again and I can agree......nice decor, friendly staff, nice clean bathrooms with nice tile work or at least the best we had stayed in

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 146antonioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hello 146AntonioC! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith during travel through this area. We appreciate you taking time to review our property and provide feedback about your stay. We are thrilled to know that our standards of cleanliness, comfortability, and pleasant atmosphere contributed to a wonderful experience here in Fort Smith. We look forward to serving you again if travels ever bring you to Fort Smith again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
585 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#5 of 22 in Fort Smith
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Smith

Address: 7300 Phoenix Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-5199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range: $107 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Smith 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will feel right at home in one of our well appointed and spacious guest rooms or suites. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast each morning as well as evening dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing