We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great all around, zero complaints. High end without high end pricing. Clean, friendly, great ammenities. Fittness center is good, internet access was easy to use and worked well. Would like to see final invoice under my door vs having to check out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 77karaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hi 77Karaf! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith. We value our guest's choice and truly appreciate helpful feedback to continuously provide exceptional service. I sincerely apologize your expectations for a folio invoice placed under the threshold were not met. However, our door frames are sealed and we are unable to discreetly place a folio under the door. Also, our Front Desk staff look forward to a final touch with the guest's to address any questions or concerns and follow up on their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 420 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed one night for business at the Homewood Suites in Fort Smith, AR. The hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly, going out of their way to make you feel at home. Very good value. I will stay here again on my next trip to Fort Smith.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to outrageously please our guests and provide the best customer service in Fort Smith. We value our guests responses and take pride in our hospitality and cleanliness. We appreciate your encouragement to keep providing great service! We look forward to accommodating you again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had a clean quiet suite, comfortable bed and the breakfast menu and quality exceeds that of many competitors as did the evening refreshments. Many times the first night in a hotel, I have a hard time falling asleep. NOT HERE

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith during travel to this area. We appreciate your review of our hotel. It is our pleasure to provide wonderful customer service and hospitality to each guest. I'm so glad you found our accommodations comforting and fantastic! Thank you for highlighting the features of this property. We appreciate your encouragement to keep providing great service! We look forward to serving you in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was a nice surprise. Was here for weekend soccer tournament and could not have been more pleased. Rooms were impeccably clean and beds very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 902debbieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Hello 902DebbieB! A huge thanks to you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith! We love to hear feedback about the great experiences our guests receive! We aim to outrageously please and accommodate each person that walks through our doors! We appreciate your encouragement to keep providing great service. Safe travels during tournament season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This Homewood Suites excels on all points in customer service and facility attractiveness. I recommend it as my favorite of all Hilton Homewood's I stay at for my work travels. Staff is well trained in efficiency and offered a friendly welcome as well as follow through during my three day stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 187maryannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello 187maryannd! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! It is our goal to make each guest feel welcome, at home, and appreciated. Thank you for recognizing our attention to detail and hospitality. We truly value you and your opinion and appreciate any feedback that will take us from great to awesome! Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stay at this hotel often for business. It's always clean and the staff are always great. If you are looking for a hotel in the Fort Smith area I highly recommend this Homewood Suites. It's convenient to majors restaurants and lots of shopping. It's 10 minutes from the downtown district.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hi Donald W! Thank you for consistently choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith. We understand the choice for a great place to stay always begins with the guest and appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for sending us a shout out on TripAdvisor and wish you safe travels! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Homewood was beautiful, comfy beds, all the amenities needed away from home to make you comfortable. I would definitely stay in this same hotel chain again. My reservations were not processed accurately however I had a great manager that helped to resolve the issue quickly. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hey Julie P! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith during business travel. We enjoyed hosting your crew in our meeting room. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience and provide helpful feedback. I sincerely apologize for the error during the booking process of your reservation. Thank you for your patience and understanding to rectify the issue. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Smith

Address: 7300 Phoenix Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-5199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range: $111 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Smith 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will feel right at home in one of our well appointed and spacious guest rooms or suites. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast each morning as well as evening dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing