We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local BBQ”

Ralph's Pink Flamingo BBQ
Ranked #6 of 258 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice local BBQ”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Good quality BBQ- the meet is always cooked well. The sides are a bit rich for my preference, but most enjoy them. The hot BBQ sauce is delicious, and the desserts are wonderful too. Love the friendly environment here

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    53
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is how you do Bar-B-Que!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

On a recent visit to Ft. Smith, my family took me here to sample good Southern bar-b-que. OMG! It was awesome! Meat was tender, falling off the bone, seasoned well and smokey. Lots of sides to choose from and they let you mix and match the meat choices so you can get just the right customized meal for yourself. Sweet tea was perfect also. Huge portions, so we had to take some of it home with us...too bad! It meant a wonderful midnight snack later one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great BarBQ!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We travel cross-country twice a year and are always on the lookout for good BarBQ. This was a great find. The 3 sauces were all excellent. The pulled pork was very lean so you need to make sure you make good use of the sauces. I would highly recommend this BarBQ joint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Consistant, clean and good folk”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've been eating here and enjoying catering from Ralph for years. I had lunch there today and note the BBQ is as good as ever. To me a good restaurant is not just good once in awhile, it is good every time. You'll find that here. The BBQ you get varies in many places throughout the US. Pink Flamingo brings you top brisket, ribs and sausage. Décor is nothing fancy. The ownership here has it right on every level.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1921Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome all around!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Came in for lunch and had the brisket special! It was flavorful, great sides, cool atmosphere, and good price! I'll be making this a weekly stop! Loved it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Razorbackman0385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph's Pink Flamingo BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Ralph's Pink Flamingo BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing