We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st dinner in Fort Scott”

Sharky's Pub and Grub
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Fort Scott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st dinner in Fort Scott”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Food was great and the sevice was good. Only thing I didnt like was no dark beer lol. The second dinner was was not as good their stakes are not very good and the srvice was not as good this time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 11Lonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Goo Pub and Grub!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have dined at Sharkey's several times and have enjoyed everything I've ordered. I LOVE the grilled veggies and get them every time. They have good wings, sandwiches, salads and wraps as well as entrees. There are daily specials and the prices are reasonable. The pub is located in downtown Fort Scott and I highly recommend it if visiting and touring the historic Fort.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdk5046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fun, little joint by the Fort.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stopped in here just to see what it was like. We had gone to the Fort on a cool day and wanted to get a drink to warm us up. The building is an old downtown building and really cool design-wise. We sat by the front of the building and they were fairly full for a mid-afternoon on a Saturday. Drinks are average. We didn't order any food as we had already eaten. But when we are back in Fort Scott we will definitely stop in again!

Helpful?
Thank Okieamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“local flavor in a sports bar”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The food was fine, the atmosphere typical of a sports bar (flat screen TV's everywhere) A small town feel in a small town (and I mean that as a complement). Server was eager to please. Prices very reasonable. Typical sports bar menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vandal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a hopping pub down town. We were there on a Thursday night and the place was packed. The food was good and reasonably priced and the beer was cheap. Wait staff was friendly and attentive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank srogers426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Pub and Grub also viewed

 

Been to Sharky's Pub and Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing