We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal ever!!!”
Review of 45 Bistro

45 Bistro
Ranked #61 of 869 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal ever!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

After reading the reviews for all of the restaurants for savannah, my husband and I decided to eat at 45 Bistro for our first anniversary. It was a great decision!!! The food was delicious. Even the pomme frittes (who would think French fries could get any better?) with their delicious dipping sauce was to die for. My husband loved his lamb and I loved my chicken with wonderful mushroom risotto. And the service was top notch. It's a good thing we don't live in savannah or my husband would have a pricey date night every week ;) One of the other diners even came outside to take our picture when they saw us. We highly recommend eating here, you'll be glad you did. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clayton1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    100
    23
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This restaurant came highly recommended. It was good - but I have had better. I guess I was expecting more that what I got due to the number of people that told us to go there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smileywiley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gourmet like food - fantastic bar”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went to 45 Bistro for my birthday dinner. It is located adjacent to the Marshall House B&B Inn, so the location was ideal. This is also a place the locals go, not the tourists, so I liked that.

The food was exquisite, but on the gourmet/pricey side. If you want good ole Southern cooking with large portions, this is not the place to go. However, if you want roast lamb with sauteed asparagus, and it's tiny portions but delicious, this is fantastic.

We like the bar more than the restaurant. The bar is open, friendly, and the perfect spot to go.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Author_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect meal”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We dined at 45 bistro for my birthday dinner and we enjoyed every bite. Service was great and the food was delicious. For appetizers we had beef carpaccio and fried oysters. Carpaccio was thinly sliced with capers and Parmesan and the oysters were slightly salty but they were fried perfectly. For dinner we ordered the lamb, filet, rib eye, and duck. Everyone enjoyed there dinner and we pretty much cleaned our plates. Highly recommend 45 bistro.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ranrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“local review:”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We live here in Savannah and out of the many establishments, 45 Bistro never disapoints. Great location, nice bar, play checkers along Broughton, food is always great

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hope_to_travel_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 45 Bistro also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to 45 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing