We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA
Nearby Hotels
$215
$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$209
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$189
$151
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
397
279
166
100
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
279
166
100
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanhot tubcookiesrestaurants within walking distanceindoor poolyogurtwaffle makerthe breakfast areaother hotelsexercise roomfree breakfasthot breakfastone night stayfirst floornice staybreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is clean and in a good area, with plenty of places to eat. The breakfast was great and the attendant kept the food replenished and the area clean. The room I had was clean and comfortable. I was on the 1st floor near the lobby. I would recommend the top floor and a room without a connecting door to your neighbor, unless you need it. The people above me stomped around their room back and forth until after 1am and started back at 7am. The people in the room on the other side of the connecting door played their TV loud. You can hear people walking outside your room through the night as the doors are not insulated. The hotel is otherwise very good. Just reserve a room on the upper floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jefasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear "Great Hotel" Guest:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. We value any feedback we receive from our guests. I would like to apologize for the noisy neighbors and any inconvenience you endured during your stay.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Gave it five stars because for the price there is nothing wrong with this hotel. Stayed the night before a trip to Sea Island we found the front desk to be helpful and efficient. The elevator has a very nice worn Oak floor that gives it a little character. Our room was very clean ,large with a couch and comfortable beds. The breakfast may have not been a Ritz quality but was the usual fare of a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express with French toast,Belgium waffles,sausage links,breads,yogurt,cereal etc. Nice work out room,indoor pool and hot tub.Nice safe area with many restaurants within walking distance . Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheloraruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

On our way back to VA from Ft. Lauderdale and stopped for the night. The bathtub was dirty and there was mold in the caulking around the tub. The walls of the tub and sink need a good scrubbing and the toilet had a ring.Elevator is rough on the inside. Haven't had breakfast yet since it is still the night before. We'll see. I have always been very satisfied with Country Inn and Suites but this one has been a bit of a disappointment. Lobby and front desk area need some cleaning and better decor. BTW...stayed in Country Inn and Suites in Columbia, SC on our way down to FL and was very pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Country Inn & Suites Brand. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room and the condition of the elevator, front desk area and lobby. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stopped here to rest for the night and for the price it was better than expected. The staff was very friendly at the desk and breakfast area. The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. The rooms were clean and larger than your standard rooms. Indoor pool and spa could use some attention since the water was a little cloudy with depris in the pool and skum in the hot tub. I would stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank thop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for stopping by our hotel on the way to your destination and glad you enjoyed your stay.

In regards to the pool we have given the attention that it lacked during your visit . We apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!!!

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The good: The staff at the front desk were extremely pleasant and helpful. Easy to access I-95. Rooms were OK.
The not so good: Hair on the bathroom floor and sink when we got there. The breakfast was barely worth going down for. Need to upgrade. Ran out of toilet paper in the room - twice. Stayed there 5 nights and the room was never cleaned - not even the toilet. They put a new bathroom rug in the room, a bar of soap, four new towels and that was it. The coffee filter from the old guests was there when I got there. They left no new coffee for me each day - had to go downstairs only to find the pot empty at 8:00AM. The pool had to much clorine - my son and husband had to leave because the fumes were over powering. Over all the entire hotel needs a good cleaning. The cleaning staff management needs to take a more active part in making sure they are doing a good job. With so many hotels around they need to step it up. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured during your visit

At this present moment we are upgrading our hotel with a clean and fresh look.

Next time you are passing through the Savannah area we would like for you to stay with us again. At that time you will see how much we have improved.

Thank you for your feedback !!

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews