We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA
Ranked #57 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Gave it five stars because for the price there is nothing wrong with this hotel. Stayed the night before a trip to Sea Island we found the front desk to be helpful and efficient. The elevator has a very nice worn Oak floor that gives it a little character. Our room was very clean ,large with a couch and comfortable beds. The breakfast may have not been a Ritz quality but was the usual fare of a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express with French toast,Belgium waffles,sausage links,breads,yogurt,cereal etc. Nice work out room,indoor pool and hot tub.Nice safe area with many restaurants within walking distance . Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheloraruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 991 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

On our way back to VA from Ft. Lauderdale and stopped for the night. The bathtub was dirty and there was mold in the caulking around the tub. The walls of the tub and sink need a good scrubbing and the toilet had a ring.Elevator is rough on the inside. Haven't had breakfast yet since it is still the night before. We'll see. I have always been very satisfied with Country Inn and Suites but this one has been a bit of a disappointment. Lobby and front desk area need some cleaning and better decor. BTW...stayed in Country Inn and Suites in Columbia, SC on our way down to FL and was very pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Country Inn & Suites Brand. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room and the condition of the elevator, front desk area and lobby. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stopped here to rest for the night and for the price it was better than expected. The staff was very friendly at the desk and breakfast area. The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. The rooms were clean and larger than your standard rooms. Indoor pool and spa could use some attention since the water was a little cloudy with depris in the pool and skum in the hot tub. I would stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank thop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for stopping by our hotel on the way to your destination and glad you enjoyed your stay.

In regards to the pool we have given the attention that it lacked during your visit . We apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!!!

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The good: The staff at the front desk were extremely pleasant and helpful. Easy to access I-95. Rooms were OK.
The not so good: Hair on the bathroom floor and sink when we got there. The breakfast was barely worth going down for. Need to upgrade. Ran out of toilet paper in the room - twice. Stayed there 5 nights and the room was never cleaned - not even the toilet. They put a new bathroom rug in the room, a bar of soap, four new towels and that was it. The coffee filter from the old guests was there when I got there. They left no new coffee for me each day - had to go downstairs only to find the pot empty at 8:00AM. The pool had to much clorine - my son and husband had to leave because the fumes were over powering. Over all the entire hotel needs a good cleaning. The cleaning staff management needs to take a more active part in making sure they are doing a good job. With so many hotels around they need to step it up. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured during your visit

At this present moment we are upgrading our hotel with a clean and fresh look.

Next time you are passing through the Savannah area we would like for you to stay with us again. At that time you will see how much we have improved.

Thank you for your feedback !!

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We arrived kind of late and had us in the wrong room. We changed to a suite and had to go back down to get sheets for the pull out. Breakfast was not very good. The food was just ok and there was a long wait if you wanted to make a waffle. I don't think we will be staying there again.
The hotel suite was nice but the common areas of the hotel needs some updating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m0mmy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

We apologize for any inconveniences that you have endured staying with us. Since your last visit we have updated our breakfast. Hopefully, next time when you are in the Savannah area you can pay us another visit.

Thanks for your feedback !!!!!

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

accommodations very good in the king suites...excellent bed and pillows, very comfortable. Buffet breakfast ok, but nothing special. Great price, will return on our way thru Savannah again, location right of I95 and easy ride to downtown Savannah.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maine04428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here.

We can not wait for you to comeback and visit us and see the improvements we made to our "Be Our Guest' Deluxe Breakfast.

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We wanted something near downtown but without the extra upcharge and parking fees. Its an easy 10-15 minutes straight to downtown (beware-parking is a nightmare). The staff was really courteous and the breakfast in the morning had many choices and was nice and hot. It wasn't as apparent at night when we got there, but there are plenty of shopping, supermarkets (etc) ,suburban style, the next street over. The price and location are tops.

Room Tip: First floor, only because the amenities are downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for the feedback !!!!



Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
355 reviews
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA

Address: 16 Gateway Boulevard East, 16 Gateway Boulevard East, Savannah, GA 31419-7554 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Savannah
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#19 Family Hotel in Savannah
#33 Business Hotel in Savannah
#34 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $88 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Savannah. With a convenient location just off I-95 and services designed for a productive stay, the brand-new 100% non-smoking facility Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel is the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Savannah, GA hotel's guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet and on-site facilities like a Fitness Center and Business Center. Each of our Savannah hotel rooms features a microwave, a refrigerator and modern furnishings for guests' comfort. Plan your stay today and experience one of the best hotels in Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Clarion Inn And Suites Savannah
Clarion Hotel Savannah
Clarion Savannah
Savannah Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing