We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient. Nice Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Ranked #49 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient. Nice Accommodations”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great location very close to Interstate. Less than a fifteen minute drive to downtown Savannah and there are a number of restaurants close to the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. Excellent experience for the value. No problem recommending this hotel or staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    262
    142
    77
    60
See reviews for
405
287
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, VA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Always try to stay at Country Inn & Suites when we travel, but this location was disappointing. It's 3 stories, but there is no elevator--steps were a nuisance. The room was average, but was definitely clean. The complimentary breakfast was mediocre. Not organized well and they had bagels, English muffins, bread--but no toaster. . .really couldn't figure that out. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

nice place to stay ,clean rooms, great service ,everybody we dealt with was friendly and helpful,breakfast was average...value for the money is definitely here. it's close to the interstate is closed probably 35 Restaurant ...close enough to the city. stay ......beware of those few sour grape reviews...some are looking for a freebie from mgmnt I think. ..
Stay here with confidence.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Inn was very modern and clean, wonderful breakfast and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It was in a safe area with Applebee's, Denny's, McDonalds and Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance. Close to the interstate so it only took us 20 minutes to travel to Savannah's historic district. We were a large bus group and everyone was pleased with their accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 197NALan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Its a basic country inns and suites. Our room had a strong smell. I couldnt decide if it was strong cleaning products or a heavy air freshner masking something. I went to the front desk several times once for coffee being empty, then there wasnt sugar, had to walk in the breakdast area to get a cup because that was also out. The next time I went to ask to borrow a pen. I stood there 10 plus minutes and never did see anyone working here. Hotel us so so service needs some work.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolishPrincess216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here due to a Living Social deal for a night on our way to North Carolina. It is a nice hotel in a safe area within walking distance to a few chain restaurants. It's not to far from the historic district if you can't afford to pay hotel prices there. The room was clean, the indoor pool looked inviting, staff was friendly. We considered staying again on our way back home, but since we would not get to Savannah until after the shops were closed we chose a different city. We would stay here again when we have time to stay more than one night in Savannah.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMPMINFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Friendly welcome, clean rooms, good breakfast - all the things we've come to count on at a Country Inn and Suites. There was a good choice of restaurants nearby. Liked it so much we stayed here on our return trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPair222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad that you were pleased with our Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
828 reviews
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Address: 16 Gateway Boulevard East, 16 Gateway Boulevard East, Savannah, GA 31419-7554 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Savannah
#24 Family Hotel in Savannah
#33 Business Hotel in Savannah
#34 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Savannah. With a convenient location just off I-95 and services designed for a productive stay, the brand-new 100% non-smoking facility Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel is the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Savannah, GA hotel's guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet and on-site facilities like a Fitness Center and Business Center. Each of our Savannah hotel rooms features a microwave, a refrigerator and modern furnishings for guests' comfort. Plan your stay today and experience one of the best hotels in Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Clarion Inn And Suites Savannah
Clarion Hotel Savannah
Clarion Savannah
Savannah Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing