We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Savannah Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Ranked #62 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Savannah Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very good property. Very caring employees and an excellent place to stay for the money. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained and the included breakfast was very good. Excellent location and convenient to most everything in Savannah. My wife and I would definitely stay here again when we return to Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    224
    121
    62
    47
See reviews for
244
225
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in Savannah at the La Quinta, Southside. Easy location to historic downtown about 10 minutes away, Hunter Base main gate @5 minutes away, and also mall shopping. Staff was very friendly, especially Johnathan at the front desk. Room was available for early check in and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast as expected from La Quinta.Will plan on staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid the main road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobijo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Pet friendly with tips provided on registration about area restaurants and venues that are also pet friendly, very helpful. Bathroom very small, but adequate. Overall smaller than other La Quinta locations visited in past.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 498raeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glennville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

6 miles outside of downtown, safe parking lot, easy cab access, and it doesn't get any better for the price point. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay when touring or enjoying the night life in SAV.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sarahr05e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Because we travel with our dogs, we have stayed at La Quinta Inns on our travels from Canada to Florida each winter. We booked our first night on the way home at this hotel and booking in at 9:00 meant all parking spaces were gone! The rooms were a little rubbed down and not as clean as they could have been. Most disappointing part of stay was the neighbors and all the screaming and hollering outside our door! We called front desk and asked to be relocated because our dogs were getting very upset and we were told " no"! I don't know if it is a coincidence or not, but our two worst stays with La Quinta have both been in Georgia (Augusta) last year!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peytonspawpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I booked 2 Non Smoking rooms w/double beds online and was supposed to be guaranteed my 2 rooms with double beds because I entered my Credit Card info....well that didn't happen. I was not told but just given the room cards to find one king room and one double room. I went to the front desk and they told me that they only had one left and if I wanted to drive another 10 miles I could go to another La Quinta. I had just driven 6 hours out of Florida and was really tired and just wanted to rest. So my Brother-in-Law had to sleep on this thing that sorta resembled a couch and he is 6'7" tall and my Mother-in-Law and Aunt slept in the king bed. Our room smelled like an ashtray (I do not smoke) and the carpet was soaking wet with a musty odor. It was not an enjoyable sleep. Woke up and went downstairs to get breakfast at 7 AM .. breakfast started at 6 AM we were told and ended at 9 AM. There were no waffles one bagel left and a Muffin. When I asked the attendant if there were more waffles she replied "it takes a while to mix them" ...seriously? with her standing there...I was wondering if these were magic or what? Ive made waffles in my lifetime and all it is..is pancake mix for goodness sake. I saw a large family there eating waffles and the mother was telling someone that she worked at the La Quinta and brings her kids every weekend for breakfast..well now we know why the breakfast station was empty. This was my first time staying in a La Quinta and I was really disappointed in this stay and will never go back again.

Room Tip: Keep Drivng
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glassgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#89 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing