We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay and management” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Ranked #62 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great stay and management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We (4 girls) spent 2 nights in this hotel. It offers free wifi, free parking and breakfast is included. The hotel is updated and very clean. Rooms are nice, spacious and very clean! They have a pool and tiny fitness room. Service and Management is amazing and staff is very friendly and helpful. We asked them for advice regarding Savannah Tours and they gave us plenty information and suggestions. The breakfast area is small and the continental breakfast is simple, but still good. They have mini bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, cereals and waffles, as well as unlimited coffee and orange juice. The location is ok, there is a shopping center and several stores down the street. You need a car though to get to downtown/historic Savannah.
I would always go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sab_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    224
    121
    62
    47
See reviews for
244
223
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is updated and very clean. Day one our battery died on our rental and the General manager Hugh, went and purchased jumper cables and got us on our way. Before we left we asked for our beds to be made during the day while we were out. That night when we got back to our room the Do not disturb tag was in the door and our room was left untouched. I called the front desk to inquire on the issue and the front desk staff member Samantha was so very rude. I told her that I would speak to the manager in the morning and hung up. Less than an hour later the general manager called our room from home to inquire on the issue. He apologized and stated it would be addressed. When we checked out the front desk employee Kathy was amazing! There is a bad seed in a group of amazing employees. The general manager went far beyond any expectations we had. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaylynn110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed at this Property 5 or 6 times and the Staff are always happy to assist and are extremely pleasant , We always have a pleasant stay here at Savannah Southside , The front desk is very helpful with any tours you may want to take (Tour Bus will pick up at the Front entrance.) The Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMB-1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night and overall this hotel is a decent value. At this price point, you shouldn't expect too much. The hallways and stairways were a little rundown but the room was nice enough and very clean. There happened to be several large groups the night that I stayed, which made it difficult to sleep, since the noise from the hallway can be heard in the rooms pretty easily. The management handled our feedback very professionally though. If I stayed here again, I would be sure to have a set of earplugs on hand, which should do the trick. The location is about 10-15 min drive from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's location and previous experience with La Quinta Hotels.
We were there to attend a wedding in Isle of Hope the next day but wanted to see some of Historic Savannah. Jennifer, the front desk clerk, was extremely pleasant and accomodating. She explained how to get to downtown Historic Savannah and provided us with a map showing us where would be the best location to park closest to the river.
Free breakfast was standard but always convenient.
Our room was clean with all the amenities, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffe maker, iron, TV, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very clean, well-run hotel. Spacious rooms and a harty breakfast round out a great place to stay for business OR pleasure. Will come and stay here again the next time we are in the area. It is a short trip from this hotel to the downtown historic area. Lots of good restaurants nearby and places to shop for essentials and or bargains. Lots to do in Savannah so don't forget to take your walking shoes!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank B0bsiba0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would recomend the LaQuinta Inn and Suites Savannah Southside.All aspects of our stay were very enjoyable. It was close to the hospital where we visited with our nephew and also close to food establishments as well as shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#89 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing