We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Ranked #51 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
A TripAdvisor Member
Westminster, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would recomend the LaQuinta Inn and Suites Savannah Southside.All aspects of our stay were very enjoyable. It was close to the hospital where we visited with our nephew and also close to food establishments as well as shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 771 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

The employees at this establishment go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. From the desk clerk, to the breakfast attendant, to the management, they do whatever it takes to take care of their customers, including finding us a room at the last minute because I booked at the wrong location! James stepped in and found a way that allowed us to stay. We will definitely be back! Thanks for a lovely week-end!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DebraC750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We arrived after our 12 hour drive to find that they had no room for us even though I made the reservation months in advance and had confirmed directly with the hotel two days before. We were told that the people that were in our room were supposed to have moved to another room that day, but they didn't so they didn't have our room for us. The clerk seemed upset and at my request tried to find us another room at another hotel without success, so at 11pm I found us another room at the Super 8 near I95, which I highly recommend. We spent less $, got a larger room, and were treated with respect. I will never stay at another LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were treated like old friends from the first encounter with desk staff. James Odette and Samantha Shepard suggested awesome sites to see ( esp with our dogs) and restaurants worth the wait. Crystal Samual at desk was friendly and welcoming. Cheryl, at breakfast, was a very cheerful person to see at breakfast. Jeneen, in housekeeping, kept us stocked in towels and facecloths. She always checked to see if everything was to our satisfaction during our stay. For being such an inexpensive hotel and just outside of historic district, we feel like we got a steal for a quickie vacay! I highly recommend you stay here especially if you have dogs!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherriannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The front desk staff was great, and very quick check in and check out. Looks great fom the road but once you get inside you can definitely tell it's an older hotel. The bathroom sink and the bathroom are separate,which indicates it's age.Room was very clean. I felt that the price was high considering there are others hotels for the same price in the same vicinity that are much newer. Due to the age of this hotel the price should be under a 100.00 a night. The 12:00 noon check out was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanCity114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank barngoddess811
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff is kind and courteous. Rooms were clean and pool looked great, even though it was too cold to swim. Breakfast was nice. The only thing was that I needed to use the computer in the lobby, but some one was writing a letter that had some how saved to the hard drive and kept pulling up while I was trying to get directions to area sights-- no biggie-- the stay was pleasant as I give it a thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepingbeautyanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
907 reviews
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
9.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 115 in Savannah
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $73 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing