We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not super close to downtown - but worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Ranked #58 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not super close to downtown - but worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed in both of the La Quintas on Abercorn now - and the Southside location is much nicer than midtown. The cab ride to the Historic District is about $15-20 and usually a pretty drive. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was supposed to come with a fridge and microwave and we were put in a room that didn't have one. I called down as we would need the fridge for drinks and they were very apologetic and brought one up within 10 minutes. Great value even though it's a little further away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    209
    109
    56
    44
See reviews for
230
203
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon and were pleasantly greeted by Jennifer. Somewhere along the line, we were upgraded to a king suite, which was great. The hotel appears to be old but Trip Advisor reviews indicated that it was renovated--it was hard to tell. The room had a very different layout with an unusual couch but two long counters. The bathroom was small, hardly room to fit between the bathtub and the toilet paper holder, and the sink is outside of the bathroom--something we don't like. For the most part, we are satisfied but we have stayed in much nicer La Quinta's than this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank touts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice one night stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. This was just post Valentine's Day getaway for one night. The location of this hotel is AWESOME!!!!!! It's by some great shopping and great restaurants! And it's not to far from River Street. It was quiet as well so I really enjoyed the relaxation, it was very peaceful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We first noticed Samantha Shepherd when we would enter or exit . She was greeting folks and engaging with the guests. Always makes you feel good. During our stay the hotel was completely sold out and our television did not work. Samantha tried exhaustedly to find a solution and when she could not she was sincerely apologetic. She refunded our entire stay and on the third day arranged to have a different room cleaned and ready for us to move into. She handed us off to James who took equally good care of us. This may not be the nicest hotel in Savannah but I would say the best Hospitality anywhere! It really does mater.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Another successful La Quinta stay! We chose this site to visit Savannah because of its pet friendly policy. The 6 miles into historic Savannah was an easy drive, and we went back and forth several times. The staff was friendly, helpful, and hospitable. And the towels were decently thick and fluffy, (a new criteria for this frequent traveler)! Definitely would recommend to others!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#81 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing