We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8484 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #55 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Average hotel. Nothing fancy. Hotel was fairly clean. Rooms compact. Staff very friendly and helpful! Heads up : walls are paper thin! Ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't recommend for more than that.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherishhigdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    207
    103
    54
    38
See reviews for
220
195
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight at La Quinta Inn on a quick trip to pick up our college student for Winter Break. The inn was easily accessible to AASU, our son's school. The room was overall clean with the exception of a sticky rug in an out of the way spot. The mattress on the King sized bed was luxurious. The roll-away bed was painful, by contrast. The desk staff was excellent! I dealt with Night, Morning, and Afternoon Receptionists; each was cordial, helpful, and efficient. The place was being renovated and our room rate was a DEAL! We felt we could endure a paint smell in the halls for one night. We have reserved a room again for our January student drop-off trip. The handicapped accessibility of our room was very adequate. A shower chair was provided. We had a very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dan_Wittmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

What an amazing experience we had with front desk clerk Samantha. You could tell she genuinely loved working with customers. We WILL come back to this hotel, not because of anything other than what a pleasure it was to work with Samantha.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Sometimes you find that special hotel that goes the extra mile to make your stay comfortable and a positive experience. We definitely found it!! We've stayed at various places (my husband and I are both retired military) that were a lot more expensive and didn't measure up to our stay at this La Quinta. No, you aren't going to find the location quiet (as far as traffic goes), but you will discover a team of caring, professional staff that goes the extra mile to make your stay a happy, stress-free one. Great place and value! Your 4-legged babies will be happy you picked here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had never stayed at a LaQuinta before and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean & smelled good. The price can't be beat. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Rooms - They lean a bit on the small side... But they're incredibly clean and tastefully renovated! Having interior corridors is a nice plus as well as far as safety is concerned...

Location- Not exactly convenient to many places except a sketchy K-Mart. Oglethorpe mall isn't too far but downtown savannah is a lengthy drive.

Service- Excellent! Breakfast is heavy on carbs (duh...) but waffles are a nice touch an it's all pretty fresh! The front desk is incredible. Our experience with Cathy in particular was nothing but premier... A staff that truly understands customer service!

Overall- No nasty surprises! Only downer is location if interested in spending time downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradaussie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#78 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#62 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
9.0 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Address: 8484 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing