We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Ranked #58 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful beyond normal
Amber Renee Taylor is very help and courteous and a credit to the hotel
My place to stay in Savannah
Clean and nice and highly recommended
I've traveled a lot and LaQuinta's are my first choice
Location is easy to get to.
We would come back especially since we were treated so well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frogster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    208
    107
    55
    43
See reviews for
227
202
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stay at this hotel often because of the great attitude of the staff. They always pay attention to the needs of the guest. Food is a decent variety and presented in a clean environment. Location is great for getting anywhere around Savannah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was my 2nd Anniversary & our 1st time in Savannah. The hotel was in a great location, price was very good, and the staff was too die for (GREAT). Even the other guest where very pleasant. We have planned a 2nd trip to Savannah and we have already made our reservation...High 5 too the La Quinta Inn.....Southside !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank MsMcFadden2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

For this category of accommodation in this area of Savannah, it is the best choice. Very clean, very nice, friendly staff and the room was very nicely decorated...a pleasant surprise how updated and modern it was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The stay was great .The staff was good & Amber Renee Taylor went out her way to help with thing she did not have to.Place was clean and nice.Location is great,will stay there when i go back to Savannah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice affordable clean rooms and pet friendly. Service staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definately stay there again! This Is a great location because it is close to Attractions and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel on Hotwire.com which I will never use again! They should give you an option if you want smoking or not and if you want pet friendly instead of just booking you in a room because they get it cheaper. Then taking your money and not giving you your money back or even let you change to another location. This place had dogs everywhere, which is ok I love dogs and if I had if brought my dog, ok! But I hadn't planned on staying in a kennel when I booked a "nice" hotel for my weekend away. Also the whole hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. Even the clean linens smelled like smoke. Not exactly what you want to get out if a clean shower and dry off with. I'm a non smoker and cigarette smoke bothers my allergies really bad! I guess Hotwire has no respect for people's health just wants to make a dollar! Thank god I only booked 2 nights here. Booked our last night at Holiday Inn I-95, which is the same rating 2.5!!! No camparison. It was my boyfriends birthday and I wanted something special, boy was I let down with this hotel. It should be rated a 1 or maybe 1.5 star at the most. Thank god for Holiday Inn it made our last night great. It was very refreshing and very clean, nice big clean room. Clean linens and no smoke!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theath5795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#81 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
9.0 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#47 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#62 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing