We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #61 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stay here often due to the location. Room are clean and up to date. Outside still have down and outs but does have an elevator. Changed management so some of those extras has been eliminated. They did have a manager's reception which was nice. As we know now that cost and there has to be cut backs. A lot of tour bus customers come to this location.

Will continue to come back to this location.

Room Tip: Business people should ask for down and out for easy in and out.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear you found our location satisfactory to your needs. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.


Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have never stayed in a Fairfield Inn before but frequently stay in other Marriott brand hotels. My daughter and I stayed for two nights in early May as part of a Girl Scout trip. Overall I would say this is a good choice if your are on a budget and just require the basics.

The Good
- The staff was so very friendly and tolerant of our large group of rowdy girls and moms. They made every effort to make us comfortable and welcome. They are this hotels best asset!
- The location is quiet.
- The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

The Not So Good
- The breakfast was not very good compared with my experience at other Marriott brands. This may just be because this is the less expensive brand. It was not bad just very basic.
- The hotel is very old. My guess is it may have been converted. The rooms are very small. The air conditioning was very loud to the point that we turned it off at night. There was also a humidifier in the room which was not emptied. I could easily do it myself and it wasn't a big deal I just have never seen that before and it didn't contribute to a good atmosphere.

Just a note that this hotel is driving distance to downtown. We knew that when we booked. I'm just mentioning it to be helpful to those planning a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Mazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. All the best and we hope you’ll visit us again in the future.


Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was not up to the same Fairfield by Marriott standard that we are accustomed to staying at. Not sure if it was just old or poorly maintained.
The room was clean. The breakfast not very good quality.
It was okay for a place to sleep overnight & was convenient to where we needed to be.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank A B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. Fairfield Inn has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our management team is working hand in hand with the Fairfield inn Brand to assure that property meets and exceeds guest expectations moving forward. In the future we do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.


Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed for one night while visiting Savannah. The rooms we had two were clean avarage size bathroom on the small side. Staff were very accommodating breakfast typical help yourself hot and cold food. One tip its much easier following Abercorn to the historic district then GPS which takes you on some highway around town

Room Tip: we were on the second floor had two rooms one king and one with two double beds i would go with the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank journey2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to exceed every guests expectations and I am happy that they succeeded. We look forward to serve you again in future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Worst Marriott stay ever. The property is old and unkept. The internet service is absolutely ridiculous. You have to sign in constantly. The staff is nice, but the building is old and needs major updating. The corner protectors are literally held in place by tape. There are plenty of other places to stay in Savannah. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nothing bad.....yet nothing real great about this hotel in our family's opinion.

We had a room with two double beds. The rooms are super small in our opinion. For our family of 4 we felt super cramped. The bathroom is even smaller. You barely have room to close the door and sit on the toilet (the tub and toilet are in this area). The sink and mirror/vanity are outside of the wet area in the main part of the room. The beds were fine and comfy enough. Pillows were nice. I will say that the room was spotless and housekeeping came every day and did a good job.There is a microwave and mini-frig, which was useful. You can tell the room has been updated and renovated recently. When we arrived there was a humidifier going that made the room super sticky and damp feeling. Others that were at the hotel with us had the same complaint. I simply turned ours off and just ran the AC unit and this made the room just fine. AC was cold.

The complimentary breakfast was fine enough. Yogurt, cereal, fruit, toast/bagels/muffins, sausage links, eggs, waffle maker, apple and orange juices, coffee, and on some mornings sausage gravy and biscuits. The only complaint I have about breakfast is that there is only one waffle maker and the line to make waffles was long and took a while. It wasn't worth our time to wait. In addition, the line for the waffle maker was right in front of the other food and that made navigating the other food difficult (especially when people in the waffle line weren't friendly about moving).

The pool was great! Water was clean and warm. They did run out of towels a few times, but the front desk always promptly brought some when asked.

There is a washer/dryer on site and it's $3.00 per load. It seemed sufficient, but we didn't personally use it. There are also ice machines and vending machines.

The rooms have exterior access doors just so you know that; we didn't. Also, there are no adjoining rooms (doors in between two rooms that can be opened to make the rooms accessible). This would have been nice so that we could have adjoined rooms with our in-laws and opened more space for the kids.

Parking was plentiful. Location was good. Seemed safe and in an ok area. Access to Tybee Island and River Street was easy and within 15-20 minutes. This was a big plus for us. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping around as well. The location was the biggest plus for us.

The staff was so-so. Most were not overly enthused to be there and didn't offer hello's or any excitement, but they weren't rude.

I would say overall that this place is just ok. I wouldn't want to pay over $85 a night here (not worth it). We had a group rate and paid something around this. If it were any more I wouldn't consider it, but if you just need a place to lay your head that's clean and decent this would be an ok choice.

Room Tip: Appears the third floor has interior access (doors not on the exterior). 2nd floor rooms were renova...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huneyb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stopped on our way home from Florida to see Savannah and stayed a night at this hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Will visit again when down that way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROB A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review regarding your most recent stay with us. I see that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We pride ourselves on making sure each of our guests are having a comfortable clean experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 114 in Savannah
875 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 114 in Savannah
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 114 in Savannah
1,321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $64 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing