We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #55 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“First visit to Savannah”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a great experience. Travelling with my Grandchildren, I was pleasantly surprised. the room was very clean and comfortable. We were in a renovated room with all new decor. The staff was exceptional from check-in to breakfast. The rest room on the first floor was very clean. Unfortunately the pool was undergoing maintenance. Luckily it was a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maureen1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your review regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown. I see that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragement; it is always nice to see the outcome of our efforts. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you soon again.

Warm Regards,
The Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    323
    207
    97
    80
See reviews for
349
387
50
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel was average. It is an older building with outside entrances to rooms. The room was pretty clean but was older and just didn't seem fresh. There was a dehumidifier in the room which indicates to me that there is a moisture issue. The tub did not drain properly so by the end of my shower I was standing in water that covered my feet. I probably would not stay here again because I think there are better options in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. .Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

When I reached my next destination 3 hours away I discovered my wallet was missing. At the same time the telephone contact number that was in my wallet (a friend back home) called me to tell me that Victoria, a housekeeper at the Inn, had called her to say she found my wallet in the room I had occupied. That's service!

I drove back and retrieved my wallet.....a great relief. Nice to know that honesty and good service can be relied upon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stanley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.


Kind Regards,
The Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Clean with a nice location to riverfront and shopping
The staff was great.
Went out for diner at the front advise, it was just what we wanted.
The map they had at the front desk was very helpful in getting around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your lovely review and comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with an Excellent experience during their stay. We thank you for your business and can't wait to serve you once again. Thank you once again.


Best Regards,
The Team at Fairfield Inn Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. Had read mixed reviews on it, but I must say I could not have had a better stay. All the staff, including the front desk, the housekeepers, the breakfast people, could have been more pleasant or accommodating! The hotel was full with three large buses and occupants there, two of them were baseball teams. The hot cookies in the lobby are to die for!! We requested and received a room on the third floor. The hotel has three floors, two of which open to outside corridors. The third floor has been added and opens to an inside corridor, like most hotels. The beds were very comfortable, the linens adequate wash cloths a little thin, but towels fine. Rooms are not extremely large, but for the two of us, the Executive King bed and room as fine. There is an elevator, accessed with your room card. The location is very convenient to getting to the historic district (about 10 minutes), and close to many restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here again, when visiting Savannah.

Room Tip: Choose a third floor room, we had room 312, facing the street, but was very quiet, and away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragement; it is always nice to see the outcome of our efforts. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you soon again.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The staff was great. The hotel is older but very clean and the bed was wonderful. They could do with updated furnishings. The breakfast was standard and could be fresher. The king rooms are a little too crowded with furniture.

Room Tip: Stay on 3rd floor. These rooms are all inside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family & I stayed here for our annual springtime gotta go somewhere warm & green vacation. I chose this hotel chain because we had had good luck with them last year in Elkin,NC.
This property is older, and less modern, BUT clean and in process of remodeling. That said, the room was too small. We booked an "executive double double", and had been invited to make special "requests" when I booked. The "requests" had been ignored. Other little things that annoyed... Tiny bathroom, with a faucet that ran constantly & a slippery bathtub that made early morning shower time "exciting". The mini fridge & humidifier were in the "main hallway" of the tiny room, which made it even tinnier. We did not get maid service the 2nd day of our 3 day stay, which made the bathroom even tinnier.(In truth we DID see the maid around 6 PM on that Wednesday evening, but no service for us.)
Things to celebrate... Good breakfasts. Lots of fresh fruit,yogurts, milk & juice. The clever-est Waffle maker (only one tho) rather than 1 large waffle, it made 4 minis that cooked so quickly. The outdoor pool & deck were neat & inviting. The lobby was retro space age cool. The location was VERY convenient to Historic Savannah. And, quite importantly,the price was right.
As we packed up our car to drive north Thursday, we accidentally left behind a soft luggage bag (read paper grocery sack) with my husbands new Nike shoes inside. I contacted the hotel the next day & they helped me arrange to have the shoes sent home to us. They arrived today.
The property has great potential. A concerted effort toward customer service & "the little things" would go a long way toward overcoming the annoyances.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff, the gorgeous lobby.Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding maintenance issues, and housekeeping on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all of our departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Address: 2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing