We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Read more than a few reviews before staying here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #52 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Read more than a few reviews before staying here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I read only a couple of positive reviews of this hotel (I use that word reluctantly) before deciding to stay here for a few days. I should have read more reviews. The low price alone should have clued me in to the potential downsides. Location was good, staff was pleasant, but we couldn't wait to leave. This is a "motel" from another era and the furniture and carpeting were old and not clean. Better choices in Savannah for loyal Marriott customers like us.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank lpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. We do realize that our hotel is not brand new and we are an older property. Thank you for your comments regarding our location and friendly staff. If you would like to contact our General Manager to discuss this further please call or email us at your convenience.

Yours In Service,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    298
    188
    88
    71
See reviews for
328
345
48
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Huntingdon, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We are staying here for one night and cannot wait to leave. The property has the feel of an old/cheap hotel. The floor in our room is uneven. Every time another guests closes their door you can feel the walls vibrate in your room.

The rooms look nothing like the photographs that are posted here. The beds are uncomfortable. The bathroom is tiny. The A/C unit is loud and you can hear guests walking above us and loud music is coming from somewhere. There is no microwave nor is there a refrigerator.

I have done many reviews and can usually think of something positive to say about every place. I have not found it here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OfcSupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

While the hotel itself was clean there were some amenities missing. No soap in our room and a mismstched shampoo and conditioner with no lotion. I travel extensively in my job and have never seen so little attention to detail missing. However within 24hrs of our stay I did get an email from the new manager apologizing. Breakfast was what you'd expect except the OJ machine was empty and the lemonade was totally watered down. I must say the staff was very friendly. I only hope the new mgr can bring up the standards.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blippincott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We would like to apologize again for not having the proper amenities while you were staying at our hotel. I am glad to hear that our General Manager emailed you with an apology. I will assure you that this is not the way we normally run our hotel and have made sure that our housekeeping department does not let this happen again.

Yours In Service,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were impressed with the hard working and friendly staff. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable - especially the lady overseeing breakfast and the manager's reception while we were there. The room was simple, but clean - bed was very comfortable. Easy drive to Historic Savannah and Tybee Island. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We appreciate your review and glad to hear that you were impressed with our staff. We try to create a "home away from home" feeling that welcomes you into our hotel and Savannah. Our location is ideal for the historic district, beach and shopping/entertainment. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Yours In Service,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This Fairfield is basically like many others - nothing fancy, but a decent place to stay at a reasonable price. What made me decide to write a review was how impressed I was by the woman who was in charge of the breakfast room. She was very helpful, pleasant and went above and beyond. She had waffles ready, with strawberries & whipped cream for topping, she made sure everyone had what they needed, and she even cautioned people about not burning themselves on the breakfast sandwiches. She just offered a very friendly presence which I appreciated, as it was not the norm for Fairfields. I wish I remembered her name so that I could mention it specifically.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to hear that our Breakfast Attendant made a great impression with you regarding her excellent service. We take great pride in our guest service satisfaction. I will make sure that she has a copy of this review and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Yours In Service,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Granted this is a much older Fairfield, however, when I walk into the room of a Marriott property, regardless of the brand, or age there is a certain feel and quality that I am expecting... This property does NOT have that feel. In fact it feels more like a cheap motel vs. a Marriott property, the only saving grace to this property is the curteous and accomodating service that you expect when staying at a Fairfield.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therealrvp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to Marriott standards. We try to create a cultural of excellence at our hotel and if you would like to call our GM for suggestions we are open to speaking with you directly.

Yours In Service,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I can't say enough about the Fairfield. Lets start. Free Parking, Good food and very close to downtown. The rooms are a little smaller than I hoped, but you won't be spending much time there. The best part was the Manager and his staff in the Breakfast room. I didn't catch her name, but she made it the the pleasant to eat there in the morning. Just like home with the manager helping right along. Just excellent service.

Room Tip: 3rd floor have inside doors and it looked like the 1st and 2nd have outside doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that your stay was excellent. Our staff strives to give the very best service and our Breakfast attendants always gets great reviews. We look forward to your return.

Yours In Service,
Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Address: 2 Lee Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31405 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing