We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Nearby Hotels
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$194
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$194
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$152
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$183
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$214
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
382
385
279
150
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
385
279
150
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhistoric districtan older hotelshort drivethe breakfast areatybee islandyogurtwould stay here againfree breakfastfront desk staffdowntown areatrip to savannahcookiesriver streetrefrigeratorflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Savannah is not that big, so it is not a problem to drive to downtown from this hotel. Ride is pretty. Oak trees draped with Spanish moss look so charming. Room and bathroom are small but very clean. Plenty of parking. Complimentary breakfast has good variety. The best waffle with blueberries ever! Snacks and lemonade are available all day long. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good city map is available right at reception desk. Free wi-fi, and reception was good. While visiting Savannah, make sure you visit Fort Pulaski. It is fun to go through all 22 squares in downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently started a new position w/ a company that requires me to travel monthly to Savannah. My boss has continuously stayed here and i know why. The service is immpeccable. I mean in all my years of visiting hotels i've never experienced such great hospitality. The saying is true about southern hospitality. The staff(all staff members) are super polite and actually enjoy doing their jobs. Im excited to come back each month.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana' M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for the Rock N Roll 1/2 Marathon in Savannah. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful. The hotel staff went out of their way for the runners. They provided handouts and ice cold water bottles and opened the breakfast early. Plus, they allowed early check in. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iabbqman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently attended an event held in downtown Savannah and this Fairfield was only 8miles away and much less expensive than the downtown rates for this very busy weekend. The room was not huge, a bit small really and also the bathroom. However, it was very clean, comfortable and gave us easy access to restaurants and right where we needed to be. The free morning breakfast was much more than I expected. No need to go our as they had plenty of selection. We didn't feel like going out to sit in a restaurant after our event for dinner so we picked up sandwiches and soup at the local Fresh Market - it was very nice to cook our soup in the microwave and sit in the room with tv's and enjoy our dinner "in" but not in our room. The staff was very nice and the hotel was very well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLRELady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 1 night on October 30, 2012. I wish we could have stayed longer! From the moment I went to check in I Knew we had come to a nice place. The front desk staff (Abraham and Shannon) were great. They actually seemed quite happy to see us. During the stay we interacted with Michael and Beverly and the manager, Roberta McCloskey. They were all fantastic. They had a free wine and soup and salad 'happy two hours' every evening. They had cookies at the check in counter. The free breatfast was quite good as well. Our room was immaculate. It had exactly everything we needed and the roomwas spotless and quiet. The wifi was great also. We couldn't have been happier at the Waldorf. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Savannah.

Room Tip: Ask the people at the front desk when you check in. Tell them what you want and they will accommodate you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews