We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #69 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently attended an event held in downtown Savannah and this Fairfield was only 8miles away and much less expensive than the downtown rates for this very busy weekend. The room was not huge, a bit small really and also the bathroom. However, it was very clean, comfortable and gave us easy access to restaurants and right where we needed to be. The free morning breakfast was much more than I expected. No need to go our as they had plenty of selection. We didn't feel like going out to sit in a restaurant after our event for dinner so we picked up sandwiches and soup at the local Fresh Market - it was very nice to cook our soup in the microwave and sit in the room with tv's and enjoy our dinner "in" but not in our room. The staff was very nice and the hotel was very well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLRELady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 1 night on October 30, 2012. I wish we could have stayed longer! From the moment I went to check in I Knew we had come to a nice place. The front desk staff (Abraham and Shannon) were great. They actually seemed quite happy to see us. During the stay we interacted with Michael and Beverly and the manager, Roberta McCloskey. They were all fantastic. They had a free wine and soup and salad 'happy two hours' every evening. They had cookies at the check in counter. The free breatfast was quite good as well. Our room was immaculate. It had exactly everything we needed and the roomwas spotless and quiet. The wifi was great also. We couldn't have been happier at the Waldorf. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Savannah.

Room Tip: Ask the people at the front desk when you check in. Tell them what you want and they will accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is in a safe neighborhood with plenty of places to eat and shopping mall nearby. The entrance elevator to the floors are located outside of the lobby. Rooms are older but sufficent with the price you pay. Breakfast was good. However, please be aware that the breakfast area is small and becomes crowded later in the morning. If you want to eat breakfast make sure your timing is right (earlier is better!). The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Only the third floor has a microwave and a fridge in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kes_Arin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed there one night. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was good with a variety of items.The room are outside entry. The hotel is off the road along with the Homewood Suites, and Residence Inn. It takes a little looking.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant in walking distance. Plan on eating before going to hotel or after check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have had many prior experiences with Marriott properties in the past, Fairfields, Courtyards, Residence Inns, and others. Have always counted on brand standards. Made the reservation and after seeing the hotel and checking out the room, decided we did not want to stay. Was not up to our expectation. Same issues, motel property with outside access and small room. Were advised that third floor is best but no rooms available. Left us in the position of having to scramble to find another room on a busy Saturday night in Savannah. Front desk was very accommodating and helpful but it cost us a couple hours to find an alternative.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jering1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a third floor room,very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
The hotel is just off Abercorn which takes you straight to Bay and the River Road however the rates are much better.
Miss Beverley takes care of the breakfast area and nothing is too much trouble,there is a good selection including hot breakfast sandwiches plus freshly made waffles.
The staff throughout are eager to please,a great choice overall

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are internal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roscoetheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've traveled to Savannah monthly with my job for nearly four years and have stayed at this Fairfield Inn every time but once (St. Patricks Day and they were booked). Let me say that this is a great place to stay. The location is close to my work but also close to River Street and downtown for those who come on vacation. It offers everything that hotels do that cost twice as much. Clean, spacious rooms with cozy beds, great breakfast with many choices, a manager's reception in the evening, large, well-maintained pool, digital t.v. and lighting fast internet. The staff are always friendly and always more willing to help with any requirements I may have. I've had the opportunity to meet and get to know Stephen and Shannon when I check in and let me tell you that they go beyond the call of duty. Jason, the General Manager, has done an outstanding job with this property. I truly look forward to my business trips to Savannah because I have such a pleasant place to stay. If your coming to Savannah and are looking for a hotel that treats you more than just as a "guest", then this is the place for you. Take it from me, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
925 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#82 of 115 in Savannah
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 115 in Savannah
1,360 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $62 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing