We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #60 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Spotless!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This property isn't a five star property in either price or luxury...however, they make up for the utilitarian building with an absolutely outstanding staff whether it is the front desk, maintenance, breakfast area or housekeeping department. These people are extra friendly, ready with a smile and seem to really care about their guest. Fresh baked cookies in the evening, lemonade and ice cold water to welcome you back after a day in the heat. Beverly, in the dining area, makes breakfast a real pleasure for her guests while she bustles around making sure your waffle is ready, the coffee is hot or the tables are clean.. You would think that you were visiting her home from the way she treats you. Yes you can pay more and be closer to the river; yes you can get the ambiance of a historic room else where. All said and done, for the money, I don't think this property can be beat. The rooms and public areas are spotlessly clean, near shopping and dining, not too far from the historic area, easily accessible to the interstates and is an easy drive to Tybee. We had a great three night stay and will be there again...

Room Tip: I almost always ask for a top floor. Just like it better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    344
    230
    110
    92
See reviews for
383
417
56
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown and can't say enough about the quality of the staff. In the confusion of switching rooms, we realized the next day after traveling hundreds of miles that we had left our very expensive camera in the first room. It was impossible to back track to pick it up, and we weren't even sure that anyone would have even turned it in! We were amazed and immensely relieved when we called and at once were reassured that the hotel staff had our camera and had secured it in the manager's office. They provided guidance on how to arrange for a UPS pick-up and patiently answered several of questions as we had to make follow-on phone calls to clarify details.

In today's world, it's fairly easy to find a comfortable room to spend the night while you are traveling. This property did that--had a microwave and refrigerator in the room as well as a delicious breakfast. It is not as common, however, to find an honest, responsive, and helpful staff who can help alleviate the unexpected stresses associated with traveling. We will be forever grateful to this staff and highly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Arrived in the evening and guest service was very pleasant. Hotel has an older smell at times. Once we expressed our concern, the problems was addressed in a very timely manner. I like that the room had a microwave and refrigerator. We have been to a few of the newer Marriott and I must say, I like the firmer beds at this location. See I have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Continental breakfast is always good, maybe tuna could be added. The older Asian cleaning lady was very nice and pleasant. Thank you so much for your service. The General Manager,Jason Naper, was very pleasant too. Always ask if everything was okay and if there was anything that we needed. The staff in general was welcoming and approachable. It was a good experience. Always have a good experience staying at the Marriott hotels.

Room Tip: Always ask for what the needs are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrismorg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Due to my husband's unexpected hospitalization in Savannah, my daughters and I recently spent 7 nights at the Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our room had a refridgerator and microwave and was very clean and comfortable. We felt right at home. All of the staff was kind, friendly and attentive. A delicious breakfast, with a large selection was complimentary every morning and here again, the staff was always there to assist us. We had a most touching experience when Beverly, the dining room attendant, brought a card, signed by all of the staff, and a lovely bouquet of flowers, to our room. I had only spoken to her briefly about my husband's accident and how worried we were about him. The next time we're in the lovely city of Savannah, we already know where we're staying!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Arrived during the afternoon snacks - hot dogs, cheese, crackers, etc. Nice treat!

Good breakfast, basics, fruit yogurt hot stuff cereal, etc

Small rooms, small vanities in bathrooms. Hotel has an older smell too it. Cable, Flat screen tv's, internet, etc

Had good customer service. Left a charger in my room and they mailed it to me (called to confirm, etc).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Carolyn h,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your hotel stay with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and manager's reception. We appreciate you sharing your over all expereince and look forward to your return in the near future.

Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
804 reviews
577 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed for one night in early August 12. This is an older property that has been remodeled. The rooms are very small. There is no closet, just a hanger rod at the end of the desk. The bathroom has a small counter with the sink set into a corner so there is limited counter space. The first room I got was on the 2nd floor (the first and second floors have outside doors) that smelled very musty. I was told this is due to high humidity and carpet shampooing. The third floor rooms are accessed via a hallway. The rooms on the third floor also have a different layout than the rooms on the 1st and 2nd.

The small room is appointed with a small easy chair, desk and microwave/reefer cabinet. The reefer is larger than most. Normal flat screen TV (approx 32"). Bed was comfortable enough but there was no mattress pad and the side of the mattress was scrunched badly (perhaps from too many guests sitting on the edge of the bed. Internet was painfully slow as you could watch the pages slowly draw - similar to watching an old ink jet printer spit out a page. This isn't conducive to getting my on-line work done.

Service was first rate. They have something I have never seen at a Fairfield before - a mangers reception from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. Wed - Sat. First of all, I have never seen a FFI have a reception and no hotels have their receptions on Fri or Sat night. Just basic stuff - hamburgers or hotdogs and some cheese and crackers but it is a great gesture. Popcorn in the evening (but they only make one batch) and hot cookies. The staff seems to really enjoy what they do and they work hard to ensure satisfaction.

Breakfast was a mad house on Saturday morning and I think the hotel was close to full. It is very small and people were busy getting breakfast like ants on an ant hill. The attendant was very gracious and pleasant taking care of everyone and making waffles. The OJ was strong but that allowed people to add water to get the taste they wanted. Much better than the watered down stuff I see too often. Coffee was normal FFI - on the weak side.

If you don't mind the small space and outside door (the third floor has inside corridors) than you will be comfortable here.

One last item. The area surrounding the hotel is a little run down and I certainly didn't entertain going for a stroll. The elevator that is used to get to the 2nd and 3rd floors is accessed only by a room key so this gives a feeling of added security for those with rooms on these floors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We appreciate your comments and was glad to hear our customer service was exceptional. We realize that our hotel is older and we strive to make sure that we give the very best service possible and maintain the hotel in an above average status at all times. We look forward to your return stay.

Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed recently with a group and were very pleased. The rooms are a bit small, but it was very clean. There is an air of gracious, homey hospitality. The front desk staff is wonderful, very friendly. We saw two maintenance personnel replacing a light bulb and they both went out of their way to speak and ask how we were as we passed them in the hall. The free breakfast was very good. Freshly made waffles with a variety of toppings; biscuits, cereal, muffins - pretty much anyone could find something to eat, and it tasted good. The food area was very clean and well maintained. Small pool, but plenty big enough, and again, very clean. The Inn was close enough to the Historic District to be convenient, but far enough away not to be overrun with traffic. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 480Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGale, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were here with a group. Our staff always strives to make every guest feel at home and assist them with their needs. We hope that when you choose to travel to Savannah you will remember us and return once again.

Claire Gale
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn Midtown Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
827 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
978 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Address: 2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing