We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was average, we asked for more linens and towels...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Savannah
1 review
“The hotel was average, we asked for more linens and towels...”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel was average, we asked for more linens and towels, cleaning staff didn't understand English

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MRSDJMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your response and your issues were addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    103
    137
    145
    201
See reviews for
307
162
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

At first glance the hotel & our 2nd floor suite looked great. It looks recently renovated, so everything looks fresh & new. Dusty counters, bath handrail on the floor exposing screws on wall & floor, dirty toilet, big blob of ( peanut butter?) on the bath outlet, and freezing cold pool put a damper on our experience. Mirror installed OVER TOP of light switch near bed.... Beds, breakfast adequate. Friendly front desk. Housekeeping & maintenance needs WORK!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitafromHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We appreciate your input, we did take action and hired more employees. We do apologize for the inconvenience however we are renovating our property. Also, we have hired a new housekeeping staff. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again - Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Decided to stop here making a half way point between NC & FL. The room was so heavily deodorized, it was overpowering. Room was good sized, and bed was comfortable. The problem was furniture placement. Armoir partially covering mirror, refrigerator where table and chairs should have been. The table and chairs were right up against the bed which was weird. The refrigerator should have been in big empty space where armoir was, but I don't think outlets were working. It was a little dirty, and maybe bathtub should be re-coated. People were very friendly, I don't think I would stop there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your input. All of the issues you lists were addressed with hotel staff.

Thank you
B. Hunter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My family stopped here en route to Orlando, and after driving over 12 hours we were exhausted and not happy about a biker rally that was happening at the hotel (and surrounding hotels). Surprisingly, the bikers weren't a problem at all - but the room we stayed in definitely was. It was so dirty we didn't feel comfortable undressing or taking a much wanted shower. There was dirt on the walls and the bathroom had a crumbling ceiling and peeling wallpaper. At one point we considered getting back in the car to try to find another hotel, but just couldn't afford to do that - our room was non-refundable and we were just too tired. We usually stay in a Hampton but was trying to save a few dollars. Not worth it!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We appreciate your input, we did take action and hired more employees. We do apologize for the inconvenience however we are renovating our property. Also, we have hired a new housekeeping staff. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again - Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Ummm if you gotta find a place to lay your head then this is it.
Room was dirty and dingy. Bed was comfortable
and I had access to a shower. Probably won't be back unless I am stranded!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 113 in Savannah
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#85 of 113 in Savannah
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 113 in Savannah
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204

Property: Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204
Address: 6 Gateway Blvd E, Savannah, GA 31419-7554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located near Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah State University, the Festival Outlet Mall, River Street and historic Savannah. The Savannah Civic Center and Old Fort Jackson are less than 15 miles and the Savannah International Airport is just 10 miles away. Savannah's St. Patrick's Day celebration is another popular attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Days Inn Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing