We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks can be deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Not like the picture. I booked a suite and was not pleased. The carpet had big black spots in the living room area and in the bedroom area. Room looks like it's need remodeling.when I brought it to the fr

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank flowertownman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We appreciate your input, we did take action and hired more employees. We do apologize for the inconvenience however we are renovating our property. Also, we have hired a new housekeeping staff. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again - Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    103
    137
    145
    200
See reviews for
306
162
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for a night on the way back up north and a quick trip into Savannah - the price was right but the service was lacking. Checked in, no problem, dropped the luggage quick in the room and then went into town. Town was okay for what we saw and ate and then came back. Just wanted to watch TV and found that it was beeping and not working. (after we plugged it back in). Called the front desk and they said they would try to find maintenance -checked back 10 minutes later to find out they had a shift change and the new person knew nothing - offered a smoking room instead, no thanks. They obviously knew there was a problem beforehand -and this is how they treat a rewards member. Room was awkward - "hot tub" out in the middle of the room, the only shower too. With the amount of other hotels in the immediate area, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sOccermOm94_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to respond. We value your opinion and look forward to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great cheap place to stay, The staff were friendly, and polite. The room was clean, and well kept.
The bar on the premises was cozy, Bobbie and Patrick go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I would make a special trip just to stay here again and go to the bar, Lucky's Tavern.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We appreciate your response, and will try to make your next stay even better than the last. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again -
Days Inn Front Desk Manager
B. Hunter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 113 in Savannah
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#85 of 113 in Savannah
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#76 of 113 in Savannah
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204

Property: Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204
Address: 6 Gateway Blvd E, Savannah, GA 31419-7554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located near Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah State University, the Festival Outlet Mall, River Street and historic Savannah. The Savannah Civic Center and Old Fort Jackson are less than 15 miles and the Savannah International Airport is just 10 miles away. Savannah's St. Patrick's Day celebration is another popular attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Days Inn Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing