We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced with many restaurants within walking...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204
Ranked #101 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    106
    142
    151
    208
See reviews for
319
168
47
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The free breakfast is a joke. Cereal and toast was all they had. The coffee tasted old. The rooms where dirty and so was the pool. The workers are very nice but the hotel looks like it's falling apart. Someone needs to get in there and fix this place, and please learn to clean it so very very dirty!

Room Tip: If you are looking for cheap this is very cheap but it's dirty. So if you want clean find anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLWNGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Front desk manager Michelle - We do appreciate your input, however cereal and toast is not all we have, we offer a variety of food. As far as the rooms being dirty It is a old building but rooms are clean. Though we did take action and gave our housekeeping and staff extra training. Again thank you for your input hope you have a great day - Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Would stay there again only draw back is that every on that street uses the hotel pool and hot tub so by the time I got in it was nasy looking and felt dirty.The hoel neds to start checking to see who is in there indoor pool just to make sure only people that stay there are in the pool. I counted 9 kids waling out of the hotel leaving to go back to there hotel after using my hotel pool.That was only the 4th group I seen in there and leave even the water smelt like urine other than that every thing else was great

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Front desk manager Michelle - Thank you for your input, we do not give access to guests who arent staying with us to use our pool, it is against hotel policy. However i will provide my staff with extra training because of your input. Again thank you for your input have a great day - Days inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#95 of 113 in Savannah
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#84 of 113 in Savannah
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204

Property: Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204
Address: 6 Gateway Blvd E, Savannah, GA 31419-7554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located near Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah State University, the Festival Outlet Mall, River Street and historic Savannah. The Savannah Civic Center and Old Fort Jackson are less than 15 miles and the Savannah International Airport is just 10 miles away. Savannah's St. Patrick's Day celebration is another popular attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Days Inn Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing