We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204
Ranked #102 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 723 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The room was great but the noise of other guests was very disturbing, I was unable to get any sleep. The noise was constant all night and then housekeeping came around early that morning rolling carts and that was another disturbance. I do not recommend anyone staying here if your planning a getaway for rest or anything. The continental breakfast was ok, even though they should serve eggs, sausage or bacon, or some other type of breakfast food along with their current servings. My overall experience was horrible.

Room Tip: Suite highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unbeatable1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

The room was great but the noise of other guests was very disturbing, I was unable to get any sleep. The noise was constant all night and then housekeeping came around early that morning rolling carts and that was another disturbance. I do not recommend anyone staying here if your planning a getaway for rest or anything. The continental breakfast was ok, even though they should serve eggs, sausage or bacon, or some other type of breakfast food along with their current servings. My overall experience was horrible.

Front desk manager Michelle - I am truly sorry for the inconvenience, My staff and i are taking action and making changes. As for the breakfast are i am working on it. Thank you for your input and i really do hope you change your mind about staying with us promising you 100% guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
NAPLES
11
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here overnight Dec 27th on our drive to Florida.I don''t normally complain but this was an absolutely awful hotel. We were in room 101, the pullout bed''s mattress was destroyed and could not be slept on plus there were used baby wipes in it! I went to the front to complain, the gal was always on the phone. She was receiving many complaints from other guests and I see why ! She knew about the mattress yet they booked us into this room anyway, ridiculous. She gave us another room free of charge for my mom and brother to sleep in which I thought was nice until we received the room The sheets had not been changed and had stains on them and there was used food still in the mini fridge so obviously this room had not been cleaned.The pool and it''s area was filthy. I was appalled and disgusted.I have never stayed in such a disgusting hotel. I will think twice about staying at a Days Inn again. The only good thing I have to say is about the gal who worked the desk when we checked in, she was very nice and helpful when we asked about local sight seeing. The nighttime clerk seemed to really hate her job but then again with constant complaints from guests I'd be stressed out too ! The continental breakfast was okay with plenty of food for everyone. There are many hotels in this area though so do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherslad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgateway, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest –
Thank you for staying at days inn , I do apologies for the inconvenience , I already took action to improve our cleanliness standard , also we replace the broken sofa bed with new one . Again I do apologies for inconvenience we will try our best to make you happy in future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgateway, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 114 in Savannah
839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 114 in Savannah
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#100 of 114 in Savannah
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#84 of 114 in Savannah
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd E, Savannah, GA 31419-7554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located near Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah State University, the Festival Outlet Mall, River Street and historic Savannah. The Savannah Civic Center and Old Fort Jackson are less than 15 miles and the Savannah International Airport is just 10 miles away. Savannah's St. Patrick's Day celebration is another popular attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Days Inn Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing