We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Affordable Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #61 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, Affordable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our first time staying at a hotel in Savannah. We can down to bring my cousin to College orientation. We stayed at this hotel for three nights. I was very impressed by the friendliness of all the staff that we encountered. I also liked the decor of the rooms. Our first night there, was not great because we were in a room next to White Bluff Rd and we could hear every car that went by. We told the front desk the next morning and they said that they would have us moved while we were out at orientation. The hot tub is great and very relaxing. The breakfast was really good and each morning they had a different variety of items to choose from. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are on the interior of the hotel to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikay1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    73
    31
    18
    10
See reviews for
81
62
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Check in on Friday night at about 8:30pm. Given room 217 and arrived to door to find room already occupied. Given alternate room on 3rd floor near highway. The road noise is crazy and I soon realized I would never be able to block this out so I went back and got my third and final room.

Stayed for two nights. Scents from other rooms cooking Hamburger Helper quickly permeated the halls and got into our room at about 11pm the 2nd night. We killed two bugs. One was big and gross and the other was little.

They updated the room but left the old cabinets. I get it but it brings the room down. The bathroom is tight. There's barely enough room to stand in there and dry yourself off. The tub is a tight concave. It's small, too. The TV's are terrible. They are flat screen but it's like watching stolen cable. The screen quality is really poor. It's like watching bunny ears on a tube tv. The voice is on a delay from the image which is crazy.

The breakfast was good. It was better than average for Residence Inn. The carpets were dirty in the room and throughout the place. The parking spots are tight but free. On one side of the hotel is a community college and a sketchy neighborhood and the other side is a nice shopping plaza with Publix and 5 Guys close by.

I wouldn't stay here again. It's dirty, smells, and the tv sucks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UofLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I just wanted to apologize about the problems you experienced during your stay. It is unacceptable to have move rooms like that during your stay. I'm sorry your issues werne't brought to my attention during your stay. We've had a quite a bit of rain recently and with the high volume of guest in and out we seen more carpet stains. We've increase the frequency of our carpet cleaning during this heavy rain period. Thank you for the feedback. I will share with my team. We strive to deliver the best possible guest experience each stay. We hope to see you back for a more positve experiance.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is as good as a hotel as you can stay - it is all about service and they had. Just delightful folks at the front desk, the pool was clean and they provided towels, the rooms were perfect, the kitchen had the small touches, the breakfast was wonderful and the folks looking after us at the breakfast time were hospitable. The Internet desk was fast and best of all, the location was just minutes from everywhere.
Just one problem we had. The parking spaces are narrow and there are idiots who dont know how to park. I want to return to Savannah soon just so I can stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel was very quiet and just perfect for our extended stay. The courtyard had a nice size grill that we were able to cook meals on in the evening. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and informative. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank listentothisadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Friendly staff and fairly clean. Rooms are nice with plenty of room and kitchenette.

Mattress was pretty hard and not very comfortable. Breakfast area was very crowded and not very big. No tables to eat at. Not much selection for breakfast.

Overall good hotel for the night, just don't expect a lot of frills.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

You will enjoy the comfort and large room size at the Residence Inn. The staff is very helpful. I am glad I stayed here. So if you need a place to stay in Savannah place this on your location. So I will be here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hapeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked online on Mariott's web site and particularly identified "pet friendly". At the end of the booking, the total cost was clearly identified on the left hand side of the page. There was no indication in the costs there would be any additional charges for pets. When we arrived at the hotel I was informed that there was a $100 non-refundable charge for our dog and it was to be added to the bill. I was shocked but tired and paid it. I have gone back to the web site and checked to see where this is identified and after some searching, I found the additional cost under a title bar at the top of the page called "Fact Sheet". I think it should have been more clearly marked as are most hotels that have additional fees. We also had a small trailer but parking was limited.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#76 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Property: Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Address: 5710 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Savannah
#35 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing