We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd review: pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405 (Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #51 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
San Marino, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“2nd review: pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is my 2nd review of this hotel since my stay last year. This stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean, well appointed, and nicely decorated. This room, unlike the last one, didn't have any obvious maintenance issues. Unfortunately, however, we were placed right at the street again in 301. Last year was 201, or something like that. I hope the next time we return they can put us a little further from the main road as the street noise is quite audible. We enjoy the coziness of this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
MIAMI
Level Contributor
816 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Daveda, at the front desk could not have been nicer. She offered us maps of the city and contemplated any questions we might have had. Hotel is about 4-5 miles from historic district, or about a 15 minute drive. The only drawback is they do not have any king size beds, only queens.
Otherwise, it is your typical Residence Inn, clean and comfortable. And there is free self parking, onsite, as opposed to historic district where there is a fee and valet parking only at most hotels.

Room Tip: Some first floor suites facing the street can be noisy, so be sure to turn on your a/c to drown out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Came into town to watch a swim meet, and to enjoy Savannah. I think everyone else in town was there for a marathon. The hotel was conveniently located to the pool complex and ended up being an excellent overall choice. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly! As a Platinum member of Marriotts rewards program I did get a room upgrade which was very nice! The hotel is located about a 10 minute drive (a very lovely drive) from Savannah's historic district which was also very convenient. I enjoy Residence Inns because of their consistency. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again in the future when we visit Savannah again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drew195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stopped here on the way to Orlando. We had a two bedroom suite for our family of six. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was able to recommend a restaurant, complete with a 10% discount for hotel guests. If I need a room in the area again, I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simba327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way to Orlando, FL. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and it was just heavenly! The rooms were huge and there was more than enough space for my kids to run around. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The receptionist recommended an awesome restaurant nearby for dinner and it was the best pork chop and banana pudding I've ever eaten. The breakfast the next morning was typical Marriott with scrambled eggs, sausage, cream sausage, fruit/toast/bagels/muffins. There is even make your own waffles with some toppings. It was nice and hot and the staff kept the food filled and the dining area very clean. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suk Yee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times on business. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have a decent breakfast (nothing too fancy). Definitely a good price for this hotel. The hotel is also on a popular strip in Savannah which has a variety of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LeahDB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments. We really appreciate your choosing our hotel and for returning some many times as our guest. I've shared your review with the entire staff today. The housekeepers are trying to figure out who you are since you noted that you've stayed with us a few times.

Thank you,

Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We came into town in Late June. This was 1 of 4 reasonable places to stay. Other closer hotels were quite expensive and rather full. Although this location is 5 blocks from Bay Street, an easy walk, the hotel was great. The staff was nice and courteous. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The price was reasonable. The the free breakfast was awesome. I am coming back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSU320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
#33 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Savannah
#35 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing