We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Savannah but not right in the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Ranked #33 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Hardy, AR, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient to Savannah but not right in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. The kids loved the indoor pool and the hot breakfast was really good. The staff made sure we had whatever we needed, like extra towels and even mints at breakfast. We need a suite because we were traveling with 3 grandchildren. The downtown Hampton did not have one. Also I like self parking instead of valet. Great stay and great customer service! It is only minutes to downtown so don't rule this Hampton out!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    192
    73
    34
    21
See reviews for
275
265
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1,282 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 634 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wherever I travel, I choose Hampton. Consistent clean, comfortable room, reasonable price, local friendly staff, good breakfast. This Hampton was the usual, except for the weak and difficult internet connection. Not an unusual problem, but still annoying. Need stronger router probably.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
ear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We are happy to recommend the Hampton Inn (Savannah-Gateway)!
We had 2 very helpful, gracious Hosts that we wanted to mention: Gregory and Beverly!! You went beyond "the call of duty" to make our stay comfortable. Hampton Inn is blessed to have such delightful, sincere employees. It was a very busy afternoon and Gregory was calm and pleasant and worked efficiently during our check-in. Our room was clean and Gregory made sure we had all that we needed.
Hope we can come and stay longer in your beautiful city some time in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Everyone was friendly and rooms were very clean. Check in was quick. Staff member helped open door when passing while hands were full. Good overall experience. Would definetly stay here during next visit to georgia.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the way to Florida. Stayed in Savannah for the day to check out the town and take in a Savannah Sand Gnats baseball game. Was able to check in around 2:00 PM and dropped our luggage and electronics in the room. Front desk man was extremely nice and called our room after about 20 minutes to see if everything was ok. Room was clean and bed bug free. Family enjoyed the breakfast the following morning. Recommend this hotel if you need a pit stop or a few days stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BobWDW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very relaxing stay. Great hotel staff. Definitely would use again when in the area. We have stayed at this location before and they always exceed on service and friendliness from one stay to the next. Great location even if you are visiting Savannah for the first time as it is not but approximately twenty minutes to the historic area of the city or even to Tybee Island. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Md.
Level Contributor
495 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed in another Hampton Inn in Savannah, GA. We were NOT disappointed. The closeness to downtown Savannah was just a short drive away. And an easy drive at that! The staff were very friendly and helpful with questions we had about getting around in the area. Their directions were right on the 'mark'! The BEDS....can never say enough good about how comfortable the beds are at Hampton Inn. We will continue to take our 'stays' to them.....only one bad experience in the years we have been staying with them....and that was in New York. Thank you Hampton Inn!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. It worked out really well for us on this trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing