We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“southern charm at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Ranked #36 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed April 29, 2014

After a four day stay at this Hampton, we were very pleased! Gregory and staff Michael, Michelle, Beverly and Cassidy were truly gracious and accomodating. Gregory really helped us with our initial reservation and it worked out perfectly. Although our room was a bit older, everything was clean and neat and cleaning staff extremely pleasant. Micheal was so efficient in helping us with the a/c and fridge units. Despite a busy visit with wedding parties and all, it was considerably quiet. The only suggestions for this hotel would be to add a ventilation fan to the bathroom as it steams up quickly as well as updating a/c units etc. All in all the wonderful visit was due to an outstanding staff who went out of their way to be genuinely engaging, pleasant and helpful! No visit can go wrong if you have the right people. Hilton corporate should be proud! We'll be back again!!

Room Tip: back of hotel, upper floors were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 642Karen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 792 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stopped here for the night while driving from New Jersey to Florida with three kids. Though the hotel was sold out and quite busy, the staff (particularly Gregory) could not have been more friendly and helpful. We needed a rollaway bed for our son to sleep on and Gregory happily brought it to our room. Before we got to sleep our son had an accident on one of the duvets and again Gregory came up to our room personally to deliver a clean one and reminded me that whatever we needed to just ask. Can you ask for more? Fantastic, smiling service from the manager on down which is always a welcome sight after driving for almost 12 hours. The breakfast in the morning was what we needed and definitely saves time and money. This Hampton Inn is in a large cluster of hotels located just off I-95 for really easy on/off access. We would definitely stay here again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusig96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It's about 15 minutes out of Savannah but if you have transportation it's a very economical alternative to staying within the historic district. The local restaurant offerings are a little sparse other than fast food or the Shell House restaurant across I-95 but again it's a quick drive into town and downtown garages only charge $1/hour for parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank pdhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I feel compelled to document our experience with this Hampton Inn. We travel quite a bit and are generally experienced with this level of hotel. We were traveling up I-95 and weren't sure how far we would get so we were calling around for prices. The man who answered the phone quoted us $169 for a King suite stating it was Easter weekend rate. Upon booking a half hour later the rate had jumped to $189, totaling $213. We agreed only because we had such a great experience at this exact Hampton Inn earlier in the week. However, that was not the case this time. Here is a breakdown;

1. No pillows or blanket for the pullout couch.
2. No answer at the front desk when calling about number 1. (After 20+ rings)
3. 2% milk container empty.
4. Long wait for breakfast food to be refilled.
5. No towels at the pool, needed to go to the laundry room to get some, and even after knowing there were no towels, they didn't refill during the hour we were there.
6. Room key stopped working before checkout time. Our entire family was locked out until we went back downstairs to reset the key.

This stay was absolutely not worth the $213 we paid. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

We're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with an experience that makes them feel comfortable and welcome. We will take your feedback into consideration when reviewing the issues you encountered at our property. Again, we're so sorry that your stay was not the best one you've had. Please allow us to fix these problems and we will look forward seeing you.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First of all, we choose only to stay at a Hampton Inn when ever we travel. We think the service is exceptional. And always very pleased when and where we stay. However, our room in this particular Hampton Inn was lacking all the amenities we expect from the Hampton Inns.
We immediately noticed the room had an order, that of body sweat and a distinct foot order. At that point we should have changed our room and regretfully didn't. There was no exhaust fan operating in the bathroom. There were no trash bags in any of the trash cans. Lastely we noticed there was no post it note on the headboard indicating that the duvet was cleaned along with the sheets. Every Hampton Inn had a post it note on the headboard. We really appreciated the hotel informing us that it was clean. Check out there and stayed in the one located in Newport News VA and of course everything was as we had expected. Very happy with the room and service.
This experience will not deter us from staying in a Hampton Inn in the future.
Thank You.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank mikeszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

We're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with an experience that makes them feel comfortable and welcome. We will take your feedback into consideration when reviewing the issues you encountered at our property. Again, we're so sorry that your stay was not the best one you've had. Please allow us to fix these problems and we will look forward seeing you.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This Savannah Hilton provided the comfort and hospitality that I have come to enjoy and expect of the Hilton brand. The room was clean, well equipped and internet access was a snap. Hilton hotels always seems to exceed my expectation and I look forward the experience every trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Quentin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn , We stayed one night there. The room was really spacious with 2 queen beds , and a sofa bed . We were four persons and the were plenty of space. The hotel is very well kept and look new Everything just work fine and the breakfast buffet was plentiful . We will ceretainly we will certainly return on our next trip. The check in and check out was very efficient and fast

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 515michellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#60 of 114 in Savannah
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $124 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing