We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First stay at a Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Ranked #36 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“First stay at a Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was my first stay ever at a Hampton Inn (usually stay at Hilton Garden Inns), but will definitely add this hotel to my list of places to stay when I drive south. Bone-tired after a 14-hour drive, I arrived at 10:30 PM to be greeted by a wonderful young man (didn't get his name). It was literally a 30-second check-in. Walked in, the gentleman asked me for my name then handed me the room key and provided brief directions to the elevators and room. Now that is service. The room was wonderful, clean and inviting. Love the little Post-It note on the headboard letting me know the bed linens were freshly laundered for me. Okay, so everyone gets a little note, but it still made me feel special. ;) Had a wonderful sleep. Breakfast was really good (especially the coffee!). Almost think the coffee tasted better than Tim Hortons. You'll have to be Canadian to appreciate the Timmies comment. ;) Great selection of food -- something that caters to everyone. Was able to have my usual toasted sesame seed bagel with plain cream cheese. Ms. Reese (one of the breakfast servers -- I think that was her name) was lovely. Thanks for a great stay!!! Am always on the lookout for clean hotels. Keep up the great service! Will definitely recommend your hotel. Cheers!

Room Tip: Try the coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margeaux69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the employees you encountered. Hampton Inn & Suites has some of the very best hotels in the world and we are very proud to be a part of them. Over the last few years, Hampton Inn & Suites made a commitment to become the best and we believe they have. Thank you for allowing us to serve you while in Savannah. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    165
    65
    30
    21
See reviews for
251
241
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night check in only took 2 minutes, our room was very clean and breakfast in the morning had a big selection! Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was only a 15 minute drive to downtown historic savannah. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dooney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the employees you encountered. Hampton Inn & Suites has some of the very best hotels in the world and we are very proud to be a part of them. Over the last few years, Hampton Inn & Suites made a commitment to become the best and we believe they have. Thank you for allowing us to serve you while in Savannah. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice quite hotel. Staff was wonderful when checking in and when checking out. Nice large rooms, had a king size bed and the room size was great. Will definately stay here again when coming back down to Hunter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the employees you encountered. Hampton Inn & Suites has some of the very best hotels in the world and we are very proud to be a part of them. Over the last few years, Hampton Inn & Suites made a commitment to become the best and we believe they have. Thank you for allowing us to serve you while in Savannah. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My Thanks to Trisha and all her staff for making my tour group(P J Tours) stay a very pleasant
experience.The hotel was exceptionally clean from the guest rooms to the lobby, the beds were as advertised,very clean and comfortable!!! One of the best HAMPTONS I have ever used.
Thanks
Pat
P J Tours

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easydriver251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest ,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the employees you encountered. Hampton Inn & Suites has some of the very best hotels in the world and we are very proud to be a part of them. Over the last few years, Hampton Inn & Suites made a commitment to become the best and we believe they have. Thank you for allowing us to serve you while in Savannah. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great hotel in so many ways.
Quiet, clean, updated rooms. Staff very personable and friendly (especially the ladies at the breakfast buffet). Front desk people were always cordial and helpful with all requests and questions. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend with out any hesitation.
Close to everything...a couple of great seafood restaturants (Loves and the Shell House) are nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Book early as this is a popular hotel. I doubt if you will find an available room without a reservation. You can call the hotel directly or through Hilton.com. The Hampton is close I-95 with lots of good places to eat along the I-95 exit.. Hampton Inns seem to be pretty much the same layout so you can always count on the rooms, pool, restaurant, etc. You may be able to book and east room for sunrise, or west for the sunset, etc, but with AC the rooms are the same. Be sure to give your AAA number for better savings with Hilton.com, but the rooms are reasonable for the quality. The in-room AC units are noisy as in all hotels are hard to regulate, so no win here. Central AC is the best if you want to look around for that.

Room Tip: Lots of hotels along I-95, but stay with the big hotel chains for the best rooms. Nice if you are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRFrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Right off 95. Clean and restfull. Everything you need on long trip north or south! Has fitness room and Pool. Great breakfast to get you ready for the trip. Recommend this Hotel to travelers and as a added bonus...there are just about... all the main restaurants with in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#56 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing