We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One mom, four kids from nj during sandy aftermath”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Ranked #36 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Beverly at front desk was wonderful
Room was very spacious and very clean. We will put this on our permanent stop when driving to Florida. Breakfast area inviting and front desk friendly and helpful? Also needed extra towels which were supplied quickly

Great experience,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof4KidsAnddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the employees you encountered. Hampton Inn & Suites has some of the very best hotels in the world and we are very proud to be a part of them. Over the last few years, Hampton Inn & Suites made a commitment to become the best and we believe they have. Thank you for allowing us to serve you while in Savannah. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 794 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was definitely into this hotel off of I-95 near Savannah. I stayed here for a week on business. The hotel is nice and fairly new. The wi-fi is a little slow, but it is managable. I would suggest that they speed it up a tad, however. The breakfast was typical Hampton and the hostesses were very nice. I did have problems a few times with my keys not working, but they fixed it the second time and I had no further problems. Housekeeping was good. I had a suite and it was very large, but somewhat devoid of furniture as most Hampton suites seem to be for their size. I would definitely stay here again, if I couldn't get the Hampton by the airport by the lake, or it was over my company budget.

Room Tip: I would have prefered a room facing the back of the hotel with the little pond in view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised upon entering our room after a long drive.We had a microwave and medium size refrigerator,comfy chair w/ottoman,and coffee maker. There was plenty of room to empty our cooler into the frig.It was nice to have it on and cold. The beds are very comfortable.I loved the soft fluffy white comforters,enough to have at home. The massage adjustable showerhead was a treat for my sore back. The water pressure was great. The breakfast had numerous choices: fresh fruit, cheese omelets,bacon,hot & cold cereals,and make your own waffles,to name a few. The cafe girls were very nice & kept all foods plentiful. Pet friendly!

Room Tip: ask for close elevator access if with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is a bit outside of center of Savannah. The location is a bit outside of the center of downtown but it was perfect for us as we only stayed here one night for resting.
We were very satisfied with the hotel and would book it again at any time. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great and the service very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lohr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had nice clean, quiet rooms each time we stayed at the Gateway Hampton Inn and we always look forward to returning. The people at the front desk were so polite and accommodating and the people in the breakfast area were very congenial also.

Room Tip: Can't think of anything to suggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

If you're on I95 in the Savannah, GA and are looking for a great place to stay, stop because your search is over! It had been a good while since I had stayed in a Hampton but my husband is a professional road warrior and likes them so I bowed to his opinion and we headed off to see if there was a room at the inn. Last time I was in a Hampton they were the hand me down stepsister of the Hilton family, boy have times changed! This Hampton was very new, a great lobby/breakfast area, and beautiful clean and comfy rooms. You won't go wrong if you stop here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flknitchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a two queen bed studio room. It was very spacious, clean and well decorated. In the morning we slept in and didn't have time for breakfast. At checkout, they had brown bag breakfasts to take with you. They contained a blueberry muffin, a breakfast bar, an apple and a bottle of water. This was so thoughtful. We love this hotel and stay here everytime we travel this way.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#60 of 114 in Savannah
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $123 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing