We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Nearby Hotels
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$194
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$149
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$183
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$214
$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveler rating
1,750
743
188
63
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,750
743
188
63
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationhistoric districtthe rivervalet parkingwithin walking distancetrolley stopcookiesbay stcity garagedirectly across the streetvalet servicefree breakfastfront desk staffper daybreakfast stafffresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,876 - 1,881 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good - the location is fantastic, close to everything and you won't need your car as everything is in walking distance.
The complementary breakfast is very good, a lot of variety and is kept well stocked.
The hotel is very nice and keep very clean in all public areas as was the room we had.
The concierge is very helpful and was always available.
Fresh fruit, coffee and tea was always available.
Great cookies in the evening
Not so Good - as Hhonors members we had requested, as usual, a room away from the elevator. Our room was next to the elevator.
The room and could use some TLC. Painting, all repairs,etc.
We have always been given water on our arrival, unfortunately that wasn't the case this time. No water was offered at anytime.
As mentioned above the cookies are great but must only be set out one time and go very quickly
Conclusion- we will be going back to Savannah and staying at this hotel. The good things do over shadow the bad.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may not want a room on the historic side (street side), even though the view is very nice it is noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your continued loyalty and support. It is always a pleasure to take care of our loyal member, and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for not meeting your request and I can assure that this won't happen again. Thank you choosing us for your future accommodations and will look forward to your return.

Best regards,
leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights while on our way to see family in Atlanta.

This is in the heart of everything. Walking to anywhere was easy.

Room was clean. Breakfast was nice and staff extremely friendly.

Stayed at another Hampton in florida and this one was like a Ritz Carlton compared to the other one.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Arontrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your feedback! Hampton Inn is a great brand to be apart of, and I can assure you that we all strive to deliver the experience that you had at our property. It is always a pleasure to accommodate our guests and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,
leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel has a warm and comfy feel to it and the staff is very friendly with Savannah charm. It was conviently located close to all river front locations as well as City Market being in walking distance. The room was large and comfortably decorated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey as well as write this awesome review! Reviews such as these provide our staff with extra motivation, because it is no greater joy in the hospitality world than when we impressed our most loyal guests. Thank you!

Sincerely,
leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good and a great ammenity to have. The location was great. We were able to walk where ever we wanted to go!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolsue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you! Our breakfast team really does go above and beyond to make the breakfast experience wonderful for our guests. I will let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. See you soon!

Best regards,
leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rooms are clean and most of the staff is quite nice however the bed and beddings are awful. mattresses feel very springy and cheap and the sheets will pop off the upper corners when you lay on the bed. Great location to just exit out the hotel door and walk the historic district.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying away from the elevator rooms near the second floor. The duct work is shared with the kitchen and there was a nauseating OVERWHELMING smell of bacon starting at 4am, nonstop until 10am.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Hampton Guest:

Thank you for your valuable feedback!! I am so happy that you found our location very accommodating for your needs. I will see if we can look into getting better protection for the noise by the elevator. I have not had any complaints in the past, however we will definitely address this now that it has come to our attention. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews